SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1025 (Misses Dress Anne Klein)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1346 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 2:27 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Sorry you had a wadder. I wondered what was going on what all I could see was a grayish blob in the photo. Thanks for sharing your failure. Besides learning something, it makes me more forgiving of myself!
3/12/08 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
So sorry it didn't work and the material looks beautiful - any chance you could salvage it for something else. I like the look of the dress too but decided to pass it by as I felt it was a bit too young for me - guess in the end that was a good decision? Most of us have been where you are so really do understand - but chin up and see what another day brings!!
3/12/08 3:27 PM
ladybegood said...
Sorry about the wadder, but thanks for the review. I think that review of failures are more helpful than those of successes.
3/12/08 4:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Dang, HATE IT WHEN THAT HAPPENS. I am glad to see a fellow failure-sharer, though, as I've shared plenty of my own. :o) On to the next project!
3/12/08 4:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Welcome to the wadder club. Last year I made a dress from a different Vogue designer pattern, and it was a disaster, too.
3/12/08 5:00 PM
Nancy Anne said...
I feel your frustration! I had a very similar thing happen with what sounds like the same fabric from the exact same company, and it almost made me sick, after the amount of time and money I'd invested in the project. And, IMHO, Vogue patterns are the most confusing. Unless they say "Easy" somewhere on them, I usually choose another company.
3/12/08 5:11 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks, you made me feel better because I had a total wadder today too! A top gone bad! Better luck next time!
3/13/08 1:05 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, the dress didn't fail for your lack of trying. I think you've attempted all potential "saves" and I share in your disappointment, as it sounds as if it might have been beautiful ... but for ... too many obstacles. I'll look forward to you next beautiful success. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and saving another. -Lily
3/14/08 12:45 PM
Michsuzyque said...
I too have this pattern and attempted to create. Still working on it (3 mos.) I am going to make it work. Good thing I bought extra fabric. I can truly sympathize with you. It looks like it would be so simple.
8/7/09 10:22 AM
marthamyers said...
As others have said, it is so very helpful to have a less-than-successful project posted. It does look like a great little dress, but you have made me wonder about this pattern, for sure. Thanks for the review!
8/28/09 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: irem

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now