Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1025 (Misses Dress Anne Klein) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1340 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 2:27 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 2:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Sorry you had a wadder. I wondered what was going on what all I could see was a grayish blob in the photo. Thanks for sharing your failure. Besides learning something, it makes me more forgiving of myself!
3/12/08 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
So sorry it didn't work and the material looks beautiful - any chance you could salvage it for something else. I like the look of the dress too but decided to pass it by as I felt it was a bit too young for me - guess in the end that was a good decision? Most of us have been where you are so really do understand - but chin up and see what another day brings!!
3/12/08 3:27 PM
ladybegood said...
Sorry about the wadder, but thanks for the review. I think that review of failures are more helpful than those of successes.
3/12/08 4:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Dang, HATE IT WHEN THAT HAPPENS. I am glad to see a fellow failure-sharer, though, as I've shared plenty of my own. :o) On to the next project!
3/12/08 4:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Welcome to the wadder club. Last year I made a dress from a different Vogue designer pattern, and it was a disaster, too.
3/12/08 5:00 PM
Nancy Anne said...
I feel your frustration! I had a very similar thing happen with what sounds like the same fabric from the exact same company, and it almost made me sick, after the amount of time and money I'd invested in the project. And, IMHO, Vogue patterns are the most confusing. Unless they say "Easy" somewhere on them, I usually choose another company.
3/12/08 5:11 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks, you made me feel better because I had a total wadder today too! A top gone bad! Better luck next time!
3/13/08 1:05 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, the dress didn't fail for your lack of trying. I think you've attempted all potential "saves" and I share in your disappointment, as it sounds as if it might have been beautiful ... but for ... too many obstacles. I'll look forward to you next beautiful success. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and saving another. -Lily
3/14/08 12:45 PM
Michsuzyque said...
I too have this pattern and attempted to create. Still working on it (3 mos.) I am going to make it work. Good thing I bought extra fabric. I can truly sympathize with you. It looks like it would be so simple.
8/7/09 10:22 AM
marthamyers said...
As others have said, it is so very helpful to have a less-than-successful project posted. It does look like a great little dress, but you have made me wonder about this pattern, for sure. Thanks for the review!
8/28/09 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us