SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
3/12/08 9:17 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
3/12/08 9:54 PM
anuprabhu said...
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
3/12/08 11:48 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
3/13/08 7:34 AM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
3/13/08 2:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
3/14/08 12:56 PM
craftygamma said...
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
9/12/08 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now