SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
3/12/08 9:17 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
3/12/08 9:54 PM
anuprabhu said...
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
3/12/08 11:48 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
3/13/08 7:34 AM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
3/13/08 2:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
3/14/08 12:56 PM
craftygamma said...
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
9/12/08 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Farbenmix Muriel

photo
by: aaltje

Review