SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said... (9/12/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 12:56 PM) Reply
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
Hilary said... (3/13/08 2:44 PM) Reply
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
craftygamma said... (3/13/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
anuprabhu said... (3/12/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
greenmommie said... (3/12/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
chemmom said... (3/12/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: KLK7

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details