Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said... (9/12/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 12:56 PM) Reply
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
Hilary said... (3/13/08 2:44 PM) Reply
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
craftygamma said... (3/13/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
anuprabhu said... (3/12/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
greenmommie said... (3/12/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
chemmom said... (3/12/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh supp 1986 #4

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: sewtoogie

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details