SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
9/12/08 7:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
3/14/08 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
3/13/08 2:44 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
3/13/08 7:34 AM
anuprabhu said...
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
3/12/08 11:48 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
3/12/08 9:54 PM
chemmom said...
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
3/12/08 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info