SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7189 (Toddlers' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:anuprabhu
photo

 
 
About anuprabhu
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Just an FYI, the yoke is supposed to be faced, so there would be no sleeve finish in the yoke area. Your version looks great though.
9/12/08 7:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming little dress and your color working has really enhanced its design. Your yoke sleeve finish is excellent - if it works; it's the right way! Your daughter will look like a dream in this lovely dress. -Lily
3/14/08 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! I love the fabrics-perfect with the little applique!
3/13/08 2:44 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. Your version is adorable & has inspired me to make it for my granddaughter! Dee
3/13/08 7:34 AM
anuprabhu said...
Thanks for the comments! The flower on the yoke was an iron-on that I bought at Joann's. Matches the colors and design of the print perfectly, I think.
3/12/08 11:48 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, your's looks better than the pattern photo. Good job!
3/12/08 9:54 PM
chemmom said...
Love the colors. Did you embroider the flower on the yoke? Or was it an iron on? I love the yoke on this dress.
3/12/08 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2176

photo
by: jorth

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info