Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 10 (Sewing machine cover) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 514 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:05 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute- I'm insired:)
3/12/08 11:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute- I'm inspired:)
3/12/08 11:07 PM
sew2little said...
Oh you clever woman! Very chic!
3/12/08 11:13 PM
JenniferBee said...
What a darling cover, love the fabric.
3/13/08 0:35 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I knew that was a Bernina hiding under your cute cover!
3/13/08 1:09 AM
Athene said...
That is a great cover - I love all the vintage type pictures on the fabric - and great to have the info for sewing cover instructions .
3/13/08 2:24 AM
MareeAlison said...
Nice looking cover - my Bernina will want one now. :-)
3/13/08 7:43 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute with exceptionally nice details, and I love your fabric!
3/13/08 8:27 AM
Babe B said...
Great cover! I like that it has a handle in addition to the vintage prints. Very nice job!!!
3/13/08 9:19 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is so cute and such great fabric! It cheered me to see it!
3/13/08 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
That is FABULOUS! I love, love, love it! SO you did actually make the fabric? I mean print the designs on it? I would love to know how thats done-anyway, great job! Thanks for inspiration!
3/13/08 2:40 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I was going to beg you for the source of your fabric but alas... It is a great way to make something so functional fun and a decorative element all at the same time.
3/13/08 3:21 PM
jtrl4 said...
Very cute, I have this pattern too. I think my sewing machine should be cozy as well!
3/13/08 4:58 PM
Patti B said...
Hilary, No, no, no! LOL I didn't make this fabric -- it's a Moda print. I photocopied some of my vintage patterns and I will frame those. I'm not quite that comfy with printing my own fabric, at least not yet! Thanks for all the kudos -- it was fun to make.
3/13/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Patti, this cover is so chic and upscale!!! You've now set a very high standard for decorating your sewing area, to stand up to this focal beauty. I'm one of those disgraceful recalcitrants who leaves all machines uncovered. You're shaming me into rethinking my negligent ways. -Lily
3/14/08 1:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a wonderful "cozy"! That is a project I need to do is make covers for my machines. I have covers on only two and they are the cheezy plastic ones they came with. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/17/08 2:17 PM
Sew_Creative said...
the fabric is perfect I would love to have this for my shop will you sell me one. please!!!! email me at ddtsewing@msn.com or send me a pm
3/20/08 11:30 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I envy those who can take measurements and make something. I'm an absolute slave to the printed pattern.
10/8/08 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
So cute! I would never have thought to put a handle on the top, very clever.
10/29/08 6:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us