SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 10 (Sewing machine cover)

1 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:05 PM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute- I'm insired:)
3/12/08 11:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute- I'm inspired:)
3/12/08 11:07 PM
sew2little said...
Oh you clever woman! Very chic!
3/12/08 11:13 PM
JenniferBee said...
What a darling cover, love the fabric.
3/13/08 0:35 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I knew that was a Bernina hiding under your cute cover!
3/13/08 1:09 AM
Athene said...
That is a great cover - I love all the vintage type pictures on the fabric - and great to have the info for sewing cover instructions .
3/13/08 2:24 AM
MareeAlison said...
Nice looking cover - my Bernina will want one now. :-)
3/13/08 7:43 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute with exceptionally nice details, and I love your fabric!
3/13/08 8:27 AM
Babe B said...
Great cover! I like that it has a handle in addition to the vintage prints. Very nice job!!!
3/13/08 9:19 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is so cute and such great fabric! It cheered me to see it!
3/13/08 10:47 AM
Hilary said...
That is FABULOUS! I love, love, love it! SO you did actually make the fabric? I mean print the designs on it? I would love to know how thats done-anyway, great job! Thanks for inspiration!
3/13/08 2:40 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I was going to beg you for the source of your fabric but alas... It is a great way to make something so functional fun and a decorative element all at the same time.
3/13/08 3:21 PM
jtrl4 said...
Very cute, I have this pattern too. I think my sewing machine should be cozy as well!
3/13/08 4:58 PM
Patti B said...
Hilary, No, no, no! LOL I didn't make this fabric -- it's a Moda print. I photocopied some of my vintage patterns and I will frame those. I'm not quite that comfy with printing my own fabric, at least not yet! Thanks for all the kudos -- it was fun to make.
3/13/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Patti, this cover is so chic and upscale!!! You've now set a very high standard for decorating your sewing area, to stand up to this focal beauty. I'm one of those disgraceful recalcitrants who leaves all machines uncovered. You're shaming me into rethinking my negligent ways. -Lily
3/14/08 1:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a wonderful "cozy"! That is a project I need to do is make covers for my machines. I have covers on only two and they are the cheezy plastic ones they came with. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/17/08 2:17 PM
Sew_Creative said...
the fabric is perfect I would love to have this for my shop will you sell me one. please!!!! email me at ddtsewing@msn.com or send me a pm
3/20/08 11:30 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I envy those who can take measurements and make something. I'm an absolute slave to the printed pattern.
10/8/08 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
So cute! I would never have thought to put a handle on the top, very clever.
10/29/08 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now