SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Poet's blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
Very beautiful. Love your collar treatment!
3/13/08 1:01 AM
MissCelie said...
I love what you did with the embroidery Nancy!
3/13/08 1:20 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
3/13/08 1:25 AM
Athene said...
A very beautiful blouse - the embroidery and lace trim detail add that extra special touch - have a wonderful PR weekend. Enjoyed seeing the construction details on your blog.
3/13/08 2:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
The embroidery really does it on this blouse. Together with the lace edge you've created an exceptional blouse.
3/13/08 6:22 AM
babsi1111 said...
Hi Nancy, I really love your blouse. My first thought was, "what beautiful trim she chose". The trim is indeed the icing on the cake. Nobody will ever notice that you used it to cover your minor slip. Congratulations!
3/13/08 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful and great save with the lace. Have a great time at PR weekend.
3/13/08 7:15 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! Love the lace and your decorative stitching.
3/13/08 7:16 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely blouse, Nancy!
3/13/08 8:05 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Despite the hand of the fabric not being 100% of what you would like, I am sure you will get years of use out of this classic and versatile stunner.
3/13/08 8:24 AM
Marji said...
Love the embroidery on the yoke, what a nice touch. And nice save on the blouse. I'd love to see a pic of this on you at some point?
3/13/08 9:01 AM
nellc said...
I love the extra detailing you have done on your blouse. I have this blouse partly sewn up and must get around to completing it, I hope it looks even half as good as yours.
3/13/08 9:03 AM
marjenann said...
Magnificent piece!! I just love your rendition of this pattern!! Annette
3/13/08 9:04 AM
Leora said...
Stunning!
3/13/08 9:29 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Very pretty with the lace. This helps me visualize this pattern as a lovely, romantic nightshirt!
3/13/08 9:37 AM
Riesie said...
What a beautiful blouse - the embroidery really makes it special. Well done!
3/13/08 10:02 AM
pterion said...
Lovely blouse. The details are wonderful.
3/13/08 10:07 AM
Beve said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. Inspiring!
3/13/08 10:11 AM
redhead said...
Oh, this is so pretty. I am officially missing my Burda subscription that I dropped in '06.
3/13/08 10:18 AM
avancleve said...
This turned out beautiful. I have this one on my list!
3/13/08 10:25 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy this blouse is gorgeous, just beautiful !! Can't wait to see you in it this weekend !
3/13/08 10:54 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I always love the things you make! You and I pick the same patterns. This one is gorgeous and I only hope I can do it as nicely as you have. Your embroidery work is GORGEOUS!
3/13/08 11:03 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse, Nancy. No one would ever guess that the lace was added to hide a problem. The combination of lace and embroidery are lovely. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this blouse for many years. Sue
3/13/08 2:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely blouse! The emboridery detail is just beautiful. You surely will get plentyof wear from this blouse. You do make some beautiful clothing items.
3/13/08 2:38 PM
LindsayT said...
Just a lovely blouse all around. Well done you.
3/13/08 4:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the embroidered detail.
3/13/08 4:39 PM
Nancy K said...
The embroidery really works well on this blouse. Perfect!
3/13/08 5:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a pretty blouse! I really like the embroidery and the trim is the perfect finishing touch. I thought it was deliberate so don't tell anyone it's covering up something. :)
3/13/08 7:38 PM
Gelbean said...
This is a beautiful shirt. As always an excellent review. Thanks for the info.
3/13/08 10:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
tres magnifique!!
3/13/08 11:21 PM
Sew Confused said...
Nancy, your blouse is fab! Ilove your treatment of the collar band. The trim looks great; no one would ever know it's a cover-up.
3/14/08 0:23 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Gorgeous!
3/14/08 0:58 AM
Margie T said...
I love your beautiful blouse. Congratulations!
3/14/08 1:03 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out great, I love the details
3/14/08 5:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Adding the trim I think worked great. Pretty blouse!
3/14/08 6:51 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks soooo nice!!!! I love the lace trim you added.
3/14/08 11:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your embroidery is exquisite and the little lace trim an exactly perfect complement. This treatment adds a bit more femininity to the blouse and I think that suits you. Thanks for showing the back; I don't believe I'd seen the back in other reviews, and it's very interesting. With your touches, this blouse is a real stand out! Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:14 PM
Annette1 said...
So feminine and romantic, I love it. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always, Nancy. :o)
3/14/08 6:06 PM
Sew_Creative said...
really really nice and your stitches are so straight, I think your work is wonderful and very professional can't wait to see more.
3/20/08 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2891

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now