SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Poet's blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew_Creative said...
really really nice and your stitches are so straight, I think your work is wonderful and very professional can't wait to see more.
3/20/08 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
So feminine and romantic, I love it. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always, Nancy. :o)
3/14/08 6:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your embroidery is exquisite and the little lace trim an exactly perfect complement. This treatment adds a bit more femininity to the blouse and I think that suits you. Thanks for showing the back; I don't believe I'd seen the back in other reviews, and it's very interesting. With your touches, this blouse is a real stand out! Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks soooo nice!!!! I love the lace trim you added.
3/14/08 11:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Adding the trim I think worked great. Pretty blouse!
3/14/08 6:51 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out great, I love the details
3/14/08 5:25 AM
Margie T said...
I love your beautiful blouse. Congratulations!
3/14/08 1:03 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Gorgeous!
3/14/08 0:58 AM
Sew Confused said...
Nancy, your blouse is fab! Ilove your treatment of the collar band. The trim looks great; no one would ever know it's a cover-up.
3/14/08 0:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
tres magnifique!!
3/13/08 11:21 PM
Gelbean said...
This is a beautiful shirt. As always an excellent review. Thanks for the info.
3/13/08 10:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a pretty blouse! I really like the embroidery and the trim is the perfect finishing touch. I thought it was deliberate so don't tell anyone it's covering up something. :)
3/13/08 7:38 PM
Nancy K said...
The embroidery really works well on this blouse. Perfect!
3/13/08 5:35 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the embroidered detail.
3/13/08 4:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Just a lovely blouse all around. Well done you.
3/13/08 4:02 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely blouse! The emboridery detail is just beautiful. You surely will get plentyof wear from this blouse. You do make some beautiful clothing items.
3/13/08 2:38 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse, Nancy. No one would ever guess that the lace was added to hide a problem. The combination of lace and embroidery are lovely. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this blouse for many years. Sue
3/13/08 2:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I always love the things you make! You and I pick the same patterns. This one is gorgeous and I only hope I can do it as nicely as you have. Your embroidery work is GORGEOUS!
3/13/08 11:03 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy this blouse is gorgeous, just beautiful !! Can't wait to see you in it this weekend !
3/13/08 10:54 AM
avancleve said...
This turned out beautiful. I have this one on my list!
3/13/08 10:25 AM
redhead said...
Oh, this is so pretty. I am officially missing my Burda subscription that I dropped in '06.
3/13/08 10:18 AM
Beve said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. Inspiring!
3/13/08 10:11 AM
pterion said...
Lovely blouse. The details are wonderful.
3/13/08 10:07 AM
Riesie said...
What a beautiful blouse - the embroidery really makes it special. Well done!
3/13/08 10:02 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Very pretty with the lace. This helps me visualize this pattern as a lovely, romantic nightshirt!
3/13/08 9:37 AM
Leora said...
Stunning!
3/13/08 9:29 AM
marjenann said...
Magnificent piece!! I just love your rendition of this pattern!! Annette
3/13/08 9:04 AM
nellc said...
I love the extra detailing you have done on your blouse. I have this blouse partly sewn up and must get around to completing it, I hope it looks even half as good as yours.
3/13/08 9:03 AM
Marji said...
Love the embroidery on the yoke, what a nice touch. And nice save on the blouse. I'd love to see a pic of this on you at some point?
3/13/08 9:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Despite the hand of the fabric not being 100% of what you would like, I am sure you will get years of use out of this classic and versatile stunner.
3/13/08 8:24 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely blouse, Nancy!
3/13/08 8:05 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! Love the lace and your decorative stitching.
3/13/08 7:16 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful and great save with the lace. Have a great time at PR weekend.
3/13/08 7:15 AM
babsi1111 said...
Hi Nancy, I really love your blouse. My first thought was, "what beautiful trim she chose". The trim is indeed the icing on the cake. Nobody will ever notice that you used it to cover your minor slip. Congratulations!
3/13/08 6:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
The embroidery really does it on this blouse. Together with the lace edge you've created an exceptional blouse.
3/13/08 6:22 AM
Athene said...
A very beautiful blouse - the embroidery and lace trim detail add that extra special touch - have a wonderful PR weekend. Enjoyed seeing the construction details on your blog.
3/13/08 2:08 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
3/13/08 1:25 AM
MissCelie said...
I love what you did with the embroidery Nancy!
3/13/08 1:20 AM
ElsaD said...
Very beautiful. Love your collar treatment!
3/13/08 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1003

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
New Look 6514OOP

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review