SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> skirt (8 Panel Gored Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 11:56 AM
Last Updated:3/13/08 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt with just the right amount of flair. Good length on you as well. I wish Bernina would lower the price on this software -- I'd love to have it.
3/13/08 12:41 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks very smart, and I love reading your construction details, very helpful. Thank you.
3/13/08 9:17 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Ok, after reading both of your reviews, I am convinced that I need BML! I am really impressed!
3/14/08 0:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirt!
3/14/08 6:58 AM
Karine said...
This is one great-fitting skirt. Well done!
3/14/08 9:02 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful skirt, Robin. I too have a fascination for gore skirts due to their versatility. And, I use your same 'highly scientific method' when adapting a pattern between knits and wovens. You can't beat the pulled together, always flattering look of a skirt like yours. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:26 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Thanks for the tips about altering style properties. I haven't had My Label that long and am still in wonder and amazement I can print off a pattern, sew it up and it fits:-)
11/14/11 8:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I just purchased this software from a fellow pr and love it! I haven't tried this version of the skirt yet but will do it right away!
4/6/12 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now