SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> skirt (8 Panel Gored Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
Friend of PR

About Robin Denningstar
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 63)
Favored by: 33 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 11:56 AM
Last Updated:3/13/08 11:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Robin Denning using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (4/6/12 10:03 AM) Reply
I just purchased this software from a fellow pr and love it! I haven't tried this version of the skirt yet but will do it right away!
mb230slk2000qazwsx said... (11/14/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips about altering style properties. I haven't had My Label that long and am still in wonder and amazement I can print off a pattern, sew it up and it fits:-)
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Robin. I too have a fascination for gore skirts due to their versatility. And, I use your same 'highly scientific method' when adapting a pattern between knits and wovens. You can't beat the pulled together, always flattering look of a skirt like yours. Lovely, Lily
Karine said... (3/14/08 9:02 AM) Reply
This is one great-fitting skirt. Well done!
Danvillegirl said... (3/14/08 6:58 AM) Reply
Nice skirt!
ColorMeHome said... (3/14/08 0:56 AM) Reply
Ok, after reading both of your reviews, I am convinced that I need BML! I am really impressed!
Kbenco said... (3/13/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very smart, and I love reading your construction details, very helpful. Thank you.
CarolynGM said... (3/13/08 12:41 PM) Reply
Great skirt with just the right amount of flair. Good length on you as well. I wish Bernina would lower the price on this software -- I'd love to have it.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Indygo Junction 868

by: UrbanFool

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details