Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4549 (Summer blouses/tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 946 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 3:26 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I've loved this fabric from the first time you used it, and this style is absolutely perfect for your small, compact body. Your first thumbnail photo doesn't enlarge, so when you have a moment, you should fix the links so others can enjoy this beautiful top. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 3:46 PM
Beek said...
Nice top, cabinbaby. I agree....I hate it when the armholes gape. Not with this blouse! It fits you snug and I adore that fabirc. It reminds me of a Kaffe Fassett print I saw in London!
3/14/08 3:46 PM
SewLil said...
Love this. I want this pattern now.
3/14/08 3:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lily- I think I fixed it. ;) You are super fast at commenting!!! I must have been fixing it while you were typing.
3/14/08 3:54 PM
EleanorSews said...
So why isn't this pattern on my "list"??? You did a nice job of your alterations and I too like the way it is modest. It just fits like a dream.
3/14/08 4:50 PM
Kbenco said...
This top looks great on you. Your review is very helpful, I think this top looks as if it was designed for your figure. I made the cross over top last year from this pattern, and am planning to write a failure review on it as on me, it looks terrible. It is very pleasing to see it look really good on someone else.
3/14/08 6:57 PM
molander said...
I am so jealous! You are the fastest sewist and reviewer and your things always look great!
3/14/08 9:10 PM
sarahb said...
It's looks great--I'm gonna get this pattern!
3/15/08 7:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely lovely fabric, this pattern really make cute everyday tops for summer, thanks for the review.
3/15/08 8:24 AM
French.Seam said...
I had same probs as you with an SBA adjustment leaving the armholes too tight (although I reduced below the armhole so have no idea what happened: maybe the pattern was simply too tight)
4/2/08 11:05 AM
AmyErinBobbysMom said...
That looks great! Especially the fabric with jeans. I am going to have to try it. Thanks for the review. Donna
5/20/08 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us