SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4549 (Summer blouses/tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 3:26 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyErinBobbysMom said...
That looks great! Especially the fabric with jeans. I am going to have to try it. Thanks for the review. Donna
5/20/08 2:02 PM
French.Seam said...
I had same probs as you with an SBA adjustment leaving the armholes too tight (although I reduced below the armhole so have no idea what happened: maybe the pattern was simply too tight)
4/2/08 11:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely lovely fabric, this pattern really make cute everyday tops for summer, thanks for the review.
3/15/08 8:24 AM
sarahb said...
It's looks great--I'm gonna get this pattern!
3/15/08 7:31 AM
molander said...
I am so jealous! You are the fastest sewist and reviewer and your things always look great!
3/14/08 9:10 PM
Kbenco said...
This top looks great on you. Your review is very helpful, I think this top looks as if it was designed for your figure. I made the cross over top last year from this pattern, and am planning to write a failure review on it as on me, it looks terrible. It is very pleasing to see it look really good on someone else.
3/14/08 6:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
So why isn't this pattern on my "list"??? You did a nice job of your alterations and I too like the way it is modest. It just fits like a dream.
3/14/08 4:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lily- I think I fixed it. ;) You are super fast at commenting!!! I must have been fixing it while you were typing.
3/14/08 3:54 PM
SewLil said...
Love this. I want this pattern now.
3/14/08 3:53 PM
Beek said...
Nice top, cabinbaby. I agree....I hate it when the armholes gape. Not with this blouse! It fits you snug and I adore that fabirc. It reminds me of a Kaffe Fassett print I saw in London!
3/14/08 3:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've loved this fabric from the first time you used it, and this style is absolutely perfect for your small, compact body. Your first thumbnail photo doesn't enlarge, so when you have a moment, you should fix the links so others can enjoy this beautiful top. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review