Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3625 (Pullover Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/17/08 5:49 PM) Reply
Nice job! I too like the directional change of the stripes in the yoke.
mylittleelephant said... (3/15/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Great job on the stripe, a lovely airy top like this is just what we need for spring and summer, and thank you for reminding me of it! It is still cooold in England......... thank you for the review.
AnitaJ said... (3/15/08 6:14 AM) Reply
Nice top! Protective yet with plenty of ease to feel cool & breezy. I agree with all the others - nice job with the stripe placement. I'm finishing up a different Simplicity pullover top myself and it also has a longer front than back pattern piece. Interesting.
ColorMeHome said... (3/15/08 0:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I love the fabric placement.
CarolynGM said... (3/14/08 6:24 PM) Reply
Very attractive, summery top. I like the lengthened sleeves.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 6:13 PM) Reply
This is a pretty blouse and will be perfect as a light Summer top to protect you from the sun - in style! I too like that you've redirected the yoke stripes. Lovely, Lily
RMJ said... (3/14/08 5:38 PM) Reply

RMJ said... (3/14/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Size 10 is my usual size and even though that size has 22.5 inches of design ease at the bust, it didn't seem too big! I do have somewhat broad shoulders.
Lori V said... (3/14/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Nice top, I like the different direction of the stripe.
Kaitlinnegan said... (3/14/08 5:20 PM) Reply
Oh, I've been waiting for someone to review this one! Your shirt looks great! Is a 10 your "usual" size, or did you go down in size at all?
EleanorSews said... (3/14/08 4:39 PM) Reply
Nice choice to change the direction of the stripes on the yoke and collar. Looks like the perfect top for the use intended.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: sewmytime

Review