SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3625 (Pullover Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice choice to change the direction of the stripes on the yoke and collar. Looks like the perfect top for the use intended.
3/14/08 4:39 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, I've been waiting for someone to review this one! Your shirt looks great! Is a 10 your "usual" size, or did you go down in size at all?
3/14/08 5:20 PM
Lori V said...
Nice top, I like the different direction of the stripe.
3/14/08 5:35 PM
RMJ said...
Size 10 is my usual size and even though that size has 22.5 inches of design ease at the bust, it didn't seem too big! I do have somewhat broad shoulders.
3/14/08 5:37 PM
RMJ said...

3/14/08 5:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a pretty blouse and will be perfect as a light Summer top to protect you from the sun - in style! I too like that you've redirected the yoke stripes. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 6:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, summery top. I like the lengthened sleeves.
3/14/08 6:24 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful top! I love the fabric placement.
3/15/08 0:39 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice top! Protective yet with plenty of ease to feel cool & breezy. I agree with all the others - nice job with the stripe placement. I'm finishing up a different Simplicity pullover top myself and it also has a longer front than back pattern piece. Interesting.
3/15/08 6:14 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great job on the stripe, a lovely airy top like this is just what we need for spring and summer, and thank you for reminding me of it! It is still cooold in England......... thank you for the review.
3/15/08 8:06 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job! I too like the directional change of the stripes in the yoke.
3/17/08 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now