SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3625 (Pullover Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/17/08 5:49 PM) Reply
Nice job! I too like the directional change of the stripes in the yoke.
mylittleelephant said... (3/15/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Great job on the stripe, a lovely airy top like this is just what we need for spring and summer, and thank you for reminding me of it! It is still cooold in England......... thank you for the review.
AnitaJ said... (3/15/08 6:14 AM) Reply
Nice top! Protective yet with plenty of ease to feel cool & breezy. I agree with all the others - nice job with the stripe placement. I'm finishing up a different Simplicity pullover top myself and it also has a longer front than back pattern piece. Interesting.
ColorMeHome said... (3/15/08 0:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I love the fabric placement.
CarolynGM said... (3/14/08 6:24 PM) Reply
Very attractive, summery top. I like the lengthened sleeves.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 6:13 PM) Reply
This is a pretty blouse and will be perfect as a light Summer top to protect you from the sun - in style! I too like that you've redirected the yoke stripes. Lovely, Lily
RMJ said... (3/14/08 5:38 PM) Reply

RMJ said... (3/14/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Size 10 is my usual size and even though that size has 22.5 inches of design ease at the bust, it didn't seem too big! I do have somewhat broad shoulders.
Lori V said... (3/14/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Nice top, I like the different direction of the stripe.
Kaitlinnegan said... (3/14/08 5:20 PM) Reply
Oh, I've been waiting for someone to review this one! Your shirt looks great! Is a 10 your "usual" size, or did you go down in size at all?
EleanorSews said... (3/14/08 4:39 PM) Reply
Nice choice to change the direction of the stripes on the yoke and collar. Looks like the perfect top for the use intended.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Simplicity 5284

photo
by: zoeope

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details