SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3681 (Yowza! Very Easy-to-Sew)

1 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/15/08 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
Ah perfect! That's what I was going to do as well. Okay...I'm convinced. This pattern gets one more try in a better fabric choice. However, it's not gonna be the same on me. You're much thinner than I. The problem I'm having with frumpiness might simply be my frumpy shape! LOL!
3/15/08 7:23 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Charity, I just dropped a size or two and that did the trick as far as fit goes...
3/15/08 6:27 PM
CharityAK said...
I have a WIP review on this dress. When I posted it, no one else had reviewed it yet so I was really excited to see your review. I haven't made up my mind about this pattern yet. I note that you stated your first run was too full. I noticed that on mine. So did you take out some of the fullness on this dress? I made a solid and decided that it definitely needed a print. Your review confirms this.
3/15/08 5:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Really lovely dress and geat photos, you look stunning in this. I notice from the photos of your blog that you have great eyes to chose fabric, love it!
3/15/08 8:44 AM
Darla in PA said...
Fabulous dress! great fabric. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look.
3/15/08 8:40 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress is fabulous. I love the length and think your fabric choice really makes the dress.
3/15/08 6:26 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love it! It's trendy and new; the print is great; who doesn't need one great sexy short dress (esp since the rest of the dress is covered up); and the shoes are perfect. You look great in this dress.
3/15/08 1:38 AM
SewLil said...
Damn girl! That is short! But it looks great, I love the print and funny review!
3/14/08 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty dress that on you, looks fabulous at this length. And another pair of killer shoes, too! (Just a note to tell you that your photo links within your review don't connect, but I was able to access them thru your photostream. ) Lovely dress, Lily
3/14/08 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now