Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3681 (Yowza! Very Easy-to-Sew) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 879 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/15/08 8:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty dress that on you, looks fabulous at this length. And another pair of killer shoes, too! (Just a note to tell you that your photo links within your review don't connect, but I was able to access them thru your photostream. ) Lovely dress, Lily
3/14/08 6:27 PM
SewLil said...
Damn girl! That is short! But it looks great, I love the print and funny review!
3/14/08 6:29 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love it! It's trendy and new; the print is great; who doesn't need one great sexy short dress (esp since the rest of the dress is covered up); and the shoes are perfect. You look great in this dress.
3/15/08 1:38 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress is fabulous. I love the length and think your fabric choice really makes the dress.
3/15/08 6:26 AM
Darla in PA said...
Fabulous dress! great fabric. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look.
3/15/08 8:40 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Really lovely dress and geat photos, you look stunning in this. I notice from the photos of your blog that you have great eyes to chose fabric, love it!
3/15/08 8:44 AM
CharityAK said...
I have a WIP review on this dress. When I posted it, no one else had reviewed it yet so I was really excited to see your review. I haven't made up my mind about this pattern yet. I note that you stated your first run was too full. I noticed that on mine. So did you take out some of the fullness on this dress? I made a solid and decided that it definitely needed a print. Your review confirms this.
3/15/08 5:51 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Charity, I just dropped a size or two and that did the trick as far as fit goes...
3/15/08 6:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Ah perfect! That's what I was going to do as well. Okay...I'm convinced. This pattern gets one more try in a better fabric choice. However, it's not gonna be the same on me. You're much thinner than I. The problem I'm having with frumpiness might simply be my frumpy shape! LOL!
3/15/08 7:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us