SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3681 (Yowza! Very Easy-to-Sew)

1 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/15/08 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty dress that on you, looks fabulous at this length. And another pair of killer shoes, too! (Just a note to tell you that your photo links within your review don't connect, but I was able to access them thru your photostream. ) Lovely dress, Lily
3/14/08 6:27 PM
SewLil said...
Damn girl! That is short! But it looks great, I love the print and funny review!
3/14/08 6:29 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love it! It's trendy and new; the print is great; who doesn't need one great sexy short dress (esp since the rest of the dress is covered up); and the shoes are perfect. You look great in this dress.
3/15/08 1:38 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress is fabulous. I love the length and think your fabric choice really makes the dress.
3/15/08 6:26 AM
Darla in PA said...
Fabulous dress! great fabric. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look.
3/15/08 8:40 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Really lovely dress and geat photos, you look stunning in this. I notice from the photos of your blog that you have great eyes to chose fabric, love it!
3/15/08 8:44 AM
CharityAK said...
I have a WIP review on this dress. When I posted it, no one else had reviewed it yet so I was really excited to see your review. I haven't made up my mind about this pattern yet. I note that you stated your first run was too full. I noticed that on mine. So did you take out some of the fullness on this dress? I made a solid and decided that it definitely needed a print. Your review confirms this.
3/15/08 5:51 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Charity, I just dropped a size or two and that did the trick as far as fit goes...
3/15/08 6:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Ah perfect! That's what I was going to do as well. Okay...I'm convinced. This pattern gets one more try in a better fabric choice. However, it's not gonna be the same on me. You're much thinner than I. The problem I'm having with frumpiness might simply be my frumpy shape! LOL!
3/15/08 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now