SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> NR-06/#0042 (Humbug Bag)

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo

 
 
About jtrl4
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 10:02 AM
Last Updated:3/15/08 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said...
Great review. I made one of these a long time ago out of pre-quilted Hawaiian fabric. Your review inspired me to sew quite a few more (which I did tonight). They go together very easily. It's great that there's no pattern, you just cut rectangles according to directions. Thanks for inspiring me to dig this pattern out of my stash and sew it again. :)
3/20/08 0:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
These look so nice - love your colors and charms.
3/17/08 4:21 PM
Sewingmi said...
Those are so cute! I'm sure I need this pattern now too!
3/16/08 7:16 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I just bought this pattern. I plan on putting my foot pedal and cords to my sewing machine in them when going to class. I can't wait to make them.
3/16/08 0:34 AM
sherri2sew said...
like the idea of using charms on the ribbons
3/15/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful gifts! And their unique shape appears to make the insides readily accessible, and therefore more useful than a standard shaped bag. The fact that you've made them gorgeous doesn't hurt, either. Lovely, Lily
3/15/08 6:07 PM
jtrl4 said...
SoSo, if you click on the Pattern Info link it will take you to a website where the pattern can be purchased. It is also available at many quilt shops and independent sewing stores.
3/15/08 3:54 PM
SoSo said...
Is there somewhere that the pattern can be purchased?
3/15/08 1:55 PM
molander said...
I'm thinking these would make great graduation gifts since they look like travel makeup bags. I love your choice of charms rather than jingle bells!
3/15/08 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: AST

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now