SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> NR-06/#0042 (Humbug Bag)

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo

 
 
About jtrl4
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 10:02 AM
Last Updated:3/15/08 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said... (3/20/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Great review. I made one of these a long time ago out of pre-quilted Hawaiian fabric. Your review inspired me to sew quite a few more (which I did tonight). They go together very easily. It's great that there's no pattern, you just cut rectangles according to directions. Thanks for inspiring me to dig this pattern out of my stash and sew it again. :)
Elemenopeo said... (3/17/08 4:21 PM) Reply
These look so nice - love your colors and charms.
Sewingmi said... (3/16/08 7:16 PM) Reply
Those are so cute! I'm sure I need this pattern now too!
ColorMeHome said... (3/16/08 0:34 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern. I plan on putting my foot pedal and cords to my sewing machine in them when going to class. I can't wait to make them.
sherri2sew said... (3/15/08 10:46 PM) Reply
like the idea of using charms on the ribbons
lilyofthevalley said... (3/15/08 6:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful gifts! And their unique shape appears to make the insides readily accessible, and therefore more useful than a standard shaped bag. The fact that you've made them gorgeous doesn't hurt, either. Lovely, Lily
jtrl4 said... (3/15/08 3:54 PM) Reply
SoSo, if you click on the Pattern Info link it will take you to a website where the pattern can be purchased. It is also available at many quilt shops and independent sewing stores.
SoSo said... (3/15/08 1:55 PM) Reply
Is there somewhere that the pattern can be purchased?
molander said... (3/15/08 10:24 AM) Reply
I'm thinking these would make great graduation gifts since they look like travel makeup bags. I love your choice of charms rather than jingle bells!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details