SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Front Tie Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! And a great 'go green' tracing paper tip!
4/8/08 3:58 AM
tomed said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern - I love your versions! They both look great on you!
3/20/08 10:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and wonderful blouse!
3/18/08 6:26 PM
Birgitte said...
Those are two really beautiful blouses- the fit looks just perfect on you! Congratulations on your first BWOF. Are you hooked yet:-)
3/17/08 5:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Your version is sooooo much cuter than the technical drawing and the magazine photo. I didn't like it at all in the issue but now I feel I was too hasty in my judgment...
3/17/08 2:36 PM
crisford said...
Congratulations, great job! I really enjoyed your personal comments on the "Duh" Burda Code! And thank you very much for the recycled bags/tracing paper tip.
3/17/08 1:22 PM
ITAdmin said...
I vote for the black and white one. Cute! And thanks for the plastic bag info. I'm going to check that out, as we have quite a collection, including some really big one.
3/17/08 7:01 AM
Karen8320 said...
You look fabulous in both of your blouses! Congratulations on completing your first Burda WOF garment! I am yet to take on that challenge but your success with this has perhaps given me the impetus I need to start. I love that you are such a prolific sewist and I fiugre that your wardrobes must be bursting at the seams with all of your wonderful garments!
3/17/08 5:32 AM
michellep74 said...
Congrats on your first BWOF! I love both of your versions of this top.
3/16/08 11:45 PM
Mahler said...
you look wonderful with both of those top, the B&W and the red one... great work !
3/16/08 11:25 PM
EveS said...
OOH!! I have this b&w fabric, too!!! (Are you surprised?) :) Congrats on finishing your 1st BWOF (twice). I'm working up the guts to start one...you've inspired me to get going. You and your tops look gorgeous as always!!!
3/16/08 10:10 PM
Beek said...
You constructed two beautiful blouses with minimal directions from Burda! Bravo! Fabulous accomplishments!
3/16/08 5:08 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Another success! Love that red on you. You're totally right about older Burda magazines being a puzzle horror, but they had -way- more patterns in each issue... And the fit was much better for larger sizes. Sigh.
3/16/08 3:38 PM
judy3 said...
Beautiful blouses-and I really like your choice of fabrics. You look great in both of them! By the way, it's nice to hear that other people experience "duh" moments, too!
3/16/08 1:59 PM
Irene Q said...
This was my first BWOF pattern, too! Love how both of yours turned out.
3/16/08 1:55 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I had to laugh as I was reading the instructions for attaching the collar/ties and imagining the befuddled look on your face. 'Course, it didn't take much imagination, as I'm sure I had the same look when reading them. Regardless, your blouse has turned out perfectly, and you look so pretty in red in the first place! (You have really pretty wrists and hands too, by the way.) I get the Burda magazines, so maybe your positive outcome will prod me on to get out my grocery sacks and start tracing!
3/16/08 1:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, both of your blouses are gorgeous; I really can't decide which I like better. The style is so flattering to you and this one adds to your great wardrobe of beautiful tops/blouses. I'm sure that your Math teaching experience aided you in solving the puzzle that is BWOF instructions. Another beauty for you. -Lily
3/16/08 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now