SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Don't know how I missed this review when you first posted it. A lovely coat that I keep meaning to make up but never seem to find the time - Your's is fabulous.
1/25/09 6:55 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice. I have some fabric in my stash for this pattern that is ageing until I get to it.
6/7/08 12:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful - Modern but classic too.
4/12/08 7:49 PM
Noile said...
Thanks for your comments, everyone. This is one of my favorite patterns ever, and I'm so glad I got to share it here!
3/21/08 10:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful coat. I really like your addition of lining and interior pockets. Great idea. Also enjoyed seeing your sewing room.
3/17/08 6:36 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous coat!
3/17/08 4:45 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great looking coat: looks like you've got a real classic for your wardrobe. Thanks for review.
3/17/08 4:16 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful coat - what a terrific fabric! I read your blog - the effect when actually wet sounds interesting.
3/17/08 12:03 PM
Darla in PA said...
What a beautiful coat! Enjoy wearing it.
3/17/08 8:00 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fabulous coat! I love the color and your fabric. I was always unsure about this pattern, because I didn't know if I liked that hemline, but now that I see yours, I love it!
3/17/08 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now