Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (1/25/09 6:55 AM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this review when you first posted it. A lovely coat that I keep meaning to make up but never seem to find the time - Your's is fabulous.
Leslie Bonner said... (6/7/08 12:12 PM) Reply
Very nice. I have some fabric in my stash for this pattern that is ageing until I get to it.
Leslie Bonner said... (4/12/08 7:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful - Modern but classic too.
Noile said... (3/21/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for your comments, everyone. This is one of my favorite patterns ever, and I'm so glad I got to share it here!
Ann Smith said... (3/17/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. I really like your addition of lining and interior pockets. Great idea. Also enjoyed seeing your sewing room.
wvsher said... (3/17/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat!
Harriet Rogers said... (3/17/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Great looking coat: looks like you've got a real classic for your wardrobe. Thanks for review.
Luckylibbet said... (3/17/08 12:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat - what a terrific fabric! I read your blog - the effect when actually wet sounds interesting.
Darla in PA said... (3/17/08 8:00 AM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! Enjoy wearing it.
Annette1 said... (3/17/08 1:10 AM) Reply
What a fabulous coat! I love the color and your fabric. I was always unsure about this pattern, because I didn't know if I liked that hemline, but now that I see yours, I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M6793

photo
by: kimmielove...

Review