Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/25/09 6:55 AM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this review when you first posted it. A lovely coat that I keep meaning to make up but never seem to find the time - Your's is fabulous.
Leslie Bonner said... (6/7/08 12:12 PM) Reply
Very nice. I have some fabric in my stash for this pattern that is ageing until I get to it.
Leslie Bonner said... (4/12/08 7:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful - Modern but classic too.
Noile said... (3/21/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for your comments, everyone. This is one of my favorite patterns ever, and I'm so glad I got to share it here!
Ann Smith said... (3/17/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. I really like your addition of lining and interior pockets. Great idea. Also enjoyed seeing your sewing room.
wvsher said... (3/17/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat!
Harriet Rogers said... (3/17/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Great looking coat: looks like you've got a real classic for your wardrobe. Thanks for review.
Luckylibbet said... (3/17/08 12:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat - what a terrific fabric! I read your blog - the effect when actually wet sounds interesting.
Darla in PA said... (3/17/08 8:00 AM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! Enjoy wearing it.
Annette1 said... (3/17/08 1:10 AM) Reply
What a fabulous coat! I love the color and your fabric. I was always unsure about this pattern, because I didn't know if I liked that hemline, but now that I see yours, I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6780

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details