Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1781 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/16/08 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 5:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Absolutely fantastic. That is a beautiful top. I'm now adding this pattern to my wish list!
3/16/08 10:32 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is a reason that this top keeps getting on the Top 10 list. It looks great on you and 'it feels good to wear'. Great review!
3/16/08 10:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Love this top on you Lisa Laree!! You have been such a wonderful encouraging influence for me with your reviews! Thank you! Another winner. I love the depth of this neckline when I wear it! Narrow but deep--sexy--and you can change easily how deep you want to make it. Thanks again! Carla
3/16/08 10:48 PM
moushka said...
Lisa, this is a real winner on you! Very, very flattering. Must pull it out and give it a try. Thanks for a great review :-) Sue
3/16/08 10:58 PM
Athene said...
You look hot in this top Lisa. I have read many of your reviews and you always look good in the clothes you make but in this picture I thought you looked like you had lost 10 or 15 pounds. I have this pattern I don't know what I'm waiting for - I should be making it. Thanks for the great review.
3/17/08 0:57 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, thus is SO pretty on you! I love that neckline, and the top fits you live a glove.
3/17/08 1:12 AM
LauraLo said...
I love this top, such a great basic. It looks beautiful on you
3/17/08 4:14 AM
MelC said...
Great top, Lisa! You can raise the neckline on really stretchy fabric with no problems. I made one out of ribbing that didn't have enough stretch and it wouldn't go over my daughter's head. I'd like to try the zippered version for this reason.
3/17/08 6:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top on you!
3/17/08 7:38 AM
Marji said...
All right, I'm sold on it. Great top.
3/17/08 8:44 AM
Peggy L said...
Sold! The top looks great on you. I've loved all the reviews on this and need to add this one to my stash.
3/17/08 9:43 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love it! Wishlisted it. Love the fabric. Thanks for the clear elastic tip. I knew I bought some of that stuff for a good reason!
3/17/08 10:52 AM
Vivienne said...
I can't put my finger on whether it is the colour, style or combination that does it with this top, but, holy moly it DOES IT. Very, very nice!
3/17/08 11:34 AM
OP Gal said...
Your top looks fantastic, Lisa. You can't beat a "Have you lot weight?" comment. I'd be whipping out a dozen of those puppies. Great review.
3/17/08 4:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful top. You look slim, trim and shapely, and I love the fabric, too, which really showcases the lines of the top. Yes, make many more. Lovely, Lily
3/17/08 5:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Very, very nice top. It looks great on you. Don't we all want something that makes us look like we've lost weight. Thanks for the review.
3/18/08 4:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow- this does look extremely flattering. Sold on this one.
3/18/08 6:39 PM
redhead said...
You look so good in that top. Why haven't I bought this yet?
3/20/08 2:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering top.
4/3/08 8:35 AM
Carolyndh said...
Lisa, I know you made this top last month but I just saw it today. Wow! Great top. You look fantastic in this pattern.
4/16/08 10:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You're a mindreader. I'm tracing today, morphing this top onto an old Vogue Elements pattern to turn it into a dress. I was just about to say "oh, forget it", when I noticed your update. The dress looks great: just the incentive I needed to get me back to tracing.
5/26/08 12:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super top and great looking dress, Lisa!
5/26/08 1:08 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great idea to transform it into a dress. Great top, lovely dress. Thank you for the inspiration.
5/26/08 2:37 PM
PegL said...
Both the top and the dress look great on you! Congratulations on hitting the 200 reviews mark too!
5/26/08 3:15 PM
SheriF said...
Really great top and dress. I need this!
5/27/08 8:17 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I love both the top and the dress, great review as always. Pattern is now on my wish list
5/28/08 8:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the top turned into the dress. Great summer style.
5/28/08 8:31 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks great on you. I have this pattern but haven't used it yet. I should start working on it because it's extremely flattering.
5/28/08 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
I love this new version. This pattern was made for you. The black fabric is really nice on you.
1/31/10 5:57 PM
JEF said...
Love each version you've made.
1/31/10 6:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful tops and dress - I can see why you like it so much. And it looks great on you, too! I have sewn one top up, but I now MUST sew more since I have seen your beautiful versions - especially the dress!
1/31/10 8:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us