SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/16/08 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 5:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful tops and dress - I can see why you like it so much. And it looks great on you, too! I have sewn one top up, but I now MUST sew more since I have seen your beautiful versions - especially the dress!
1/31/10 8:25 PM
JEF said...
Love each version you've made.
1/31/10 6:28 PM
Mahler said...
I love this new version. This pattern was made for you. The black fabric is really nice on you.
1/31/10 5:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks great on you. I have this pattern but haven't used it yet. I should start working on it because it's extremely flattering.
5/28/08 11:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the top turned into the dress. Great summer style.
5/28/08 8:31 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I love both the top and the dress, great review as always. Pattern is now on my wish list
5/28/08 8:09 AM
SheriF said...
Really great top and dress. I need this!
5/27/08 8:17 AM
PegL said...
Both the top and the dress look great on you! Congratulations on hitting the 200 reviews mark too!
5/26/08 3:15 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great idea to transform it into a dress. Great top, lovely dress. Thank you for the inspiration.
5/26/08 2:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super top and great looking dress, Lisa!
5/26/08 1:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You're a mindreader. I'm tracing today, morphing this top onto an old Vogue Elements pattern to turn it into a dress. I was just about to say "oh, forget it", when I noticed your update. The dress looks great: just the incentive I needed to get me back to tracing.
5/26/08 12:36 PM
Carolyndh said...
Lisa, I know you made this top last month but I just saw it today. Wow! Great top. You look fantastic in this pattern.
4/16/08 10:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering top.
4/3/08 8:35 AM
redhead said...
You look so good in that top. Why haven't I bought this yet?
3/20/08 2:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow- this does look extremely flattering. Sold on this one.
3/18/08 6:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Very, very nice top. It looks great on you. Don't we all want something that makes us look like we've lost weight. Thanks for the review.
3/18/08 4:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful top. You look slim, trim and shapely, and I love the fabric, too, which really showcases the lines of the top. Yes, make many more. Lovely, Lily
3/17/08 5:23 PM
OP Gal said...
Your top looks fantastic, Lisa. You can't beat a "Have you lot weight?" comment. I'd be whipping out a dozen of those puppies. Great review.
3/17/08 4:22 PM
Vivienne said...
I can't put my finger on whether it is the colour, style or combination that does it with this top, but, holy moly it DOES IT. Very, very nice!
3/17/08 11:34 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love it! Wishlisted it. Love the fabric. Thanks for the clear elastic tip. I knew I bought some of that stuff for a good reason!
3/17/08 10:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Sold! The top looks great on you. I've loved all the reviews on this and need to add this one to my stash.
3/17/08 9:43 AM
Marji said...
All right, I'm sold on it. Great top.
3/17/08 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top on you!
3/17/08 7:38 AM
MelC said...
Great top, Lisa! You can raise the neckline on really stretchy fabric with no problems. I made one out of ribbing that didn't have enough stretch and it wouldn't go over my daughter's head. I'd like to try the zippered version for this reason.
3/17/08 6:24 AM
LauraLo said...
I love this top, such a great basic. It looks beautiful on you
3/17/08 4:14 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, thus is SO pretty on you! I love that neckline, and the top fits you live a glove.
3/17/08 1:12 AM
Athene said...
You look hot in this top Lisa. I have read many of your reviews and you always look good in the clothes you make but in this picture I thought you looked like you had lost 10 or 15 pounds. I have this pattern I don't know what I'm waiting for - I should be making it. Thanks for the great review.
3/17/08 0:57 AM
moushka said...
Lisa, this is a real winner on you! Very, very flattering. Must pull it out and give it a try. Thanks for a great review :-) Sue
3/16/08 10:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Love this top on you Lisa Laree!! You have been such a wonderful encouraging influence for me with your reviews! Thank you! Another winner. I love the depth of this neckline when I wear it! Narrow but deep--sexy--and you can change easily how deep you want to make it. Thanks again! Carla
3/16/08 10:48 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is a reason that this top keeps getting on the Top 10 list. It looks great on you and 'it feels good to wear'. Great review!
3/16/08 10:35 PM
JEF said...
Absolutely fantastic. That is a beautiful top. I'm now adding this pattern to my wish list!
3/16/08 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now