SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/17/08 1:51 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very cute. It's good to know that this works as a sleeveless top too which will be great for summer. Thanks for trying and reviewing it!
3/17/08 8:42 AM
Sic said...
Darling top - I love this pattern sleeveless!
3/17/08 9:03 AM
VtMartha said...
I'm making this now too. Thanks for showing us how cute it is sleeveless.
3/17/08 9:45 AM
Twinset said...
So cute and adorable! Love the fabric!
3/17/08 9:57 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Cassidy looks fabulous! Do you have a link for Sandra Betzina's advice? Where do I find this? Thanks.
3/17/08 10:15 AM
Leora said...
Lauri Jean, thanks! I have been working through tips from her book titled, "Power Sewing" lately. I'll add the book to my review now!
3/17/08 10:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love your fabric. I traced this quite a while ago and still haven't made it up yet--it's nice to still see reviews for this coming in. ;)
3/17/08 12:07 PM
Stephenie said...
I really love this top! It's perfect in this fabric!!
3/17/08 12:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Leora, could you write a short tip on how to do the stabilizing with the "selvage?" Do you mean you used the same fabirc to make a self binding? I am confused, but it sounds great! Such a pretty top!
3/17/08 12:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Your top turned out really cute. It really is cute and summery sleeveless. Great idea on using the selvedge to stabilize.
3/17/08 12:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very good looking top! Wonderfully made!
3/17/08 1:54 PM
Leora said...
mufffet, I added a little explanation in the review. I hope it makes sense :)
3/17/08 3:23 PM
Seaspur said...
This looks great sleeveless!
3/17/08 5:07 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely top Leora! I think I'm going to copy you! FYI, I did the same sleeve and armhole adjustment on the cowl tee in the Feb BWOF and it worked perfectly, so I think yours will work too when you decide to do the top with sleeves.
3/17/08 5:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Leora, you've written an extremely helpful review, as I have this top on my 'to do' list. You didn't need an FBA? I wonder if I could skate by without one; doubt it, but I can dream. Your top looks smashing and your $.99 fabric looks like a million. Lovely, Lily
3/17/08 5:56 PM
loohoo44 said...
I love this in sleeveless! Good for you!
3/17/08 7:41 PM
pterion said...
Lovely top! Now I'm wishing I subscribed to BWOF.
3/18/08 11:21 AM
patrica said...
I too love this pattern, you did a great job. I am going to make this also, thank for the review.
3/18/08 7:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute made up with without sleeves!
3/18/08 10:36 PM
Blooms said...
Fantastic top...don't tell anyone it was a bargain fabric and they won't know because it just looks fabulous. Great choice of fabric and style, executed beautifully.
4/13/08 6:06 AM
SandraB said...
I made this top over 4 years ago. Thanks for the idea for making it sleeveless.
10/14/12 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Master Pattern Book Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2805

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern