Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8470 (Easy Options Lined Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2011 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 2:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
Your dress is beautiful!
3/17/08 11:38 AM
molander said...
You've done so well with your wardrobe! I can't wait to see what comes next!
3/17/08 11:52 AM
Stephenie said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits you perfectly!!
3/17/08 12:03 PM
ladybegood said...
Wow! You look truly stunning in your dress. Job very well done. Thanks for sharing it with us!
3/17/08 12:19 PM
inkstain said...
Wow, we've got the pattern and your wonderful start on this dress--I hope to see lots of versions before our snow melts. You really inspire us to pray for spring.
3/17/08 12:55 PM
inkstain said...
Wow, we've got the pattern and your wonderful start on this dress--I hope to see lots of versions before our snow melts. You really inspire us to pray for spring.
3/17/08 12:56 PM
Erica B. said...
Your dress is lovely and it looks marvelous on you!
3/17/08 1:27 PM
Sic said...
Wow - what a great looking dress! The style really looks great on you!
3/17/08 1:35 PM
MelC said...
Your dress in inspiring! Great job! I'm sure you'll get compliments wherever you go.
3/17/08 1:47 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous, feminine and flattering. Beautiful dress!
3/17/08 2:04 PM
annie11 said...
That fits you perfectly! It looks so fresh and young. Great job!
3/17/08 2:04 PM
Lyudmila said...
I Love your dress, I want to make one for my self. Your work is perfect, and the fit is flawless. Great job.
3/17/08 2:16 PM
Marji said...
That is just too cute. I didn't realize the bodice had that modesty panel in it - makes the deep V more wearable. Love what you've done with it.
3/17/08 2:47 PM
So So said...
Great dress, great SWAP wardrobe too! Thank you for drawing my attentions to this pattern. A possiable mother of the groom outfit!
3/17/08 3:04 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés snazzola!
3/17/08 3:35 PM
washer_woman said...
What a pretty dress! The fit is perfect, and you've done a beautiful job!
3/17/08 3:38 PM
Lori V said...
You look great in your new dress. It is a great style and color.
3/17/08 4:40 PM
nellc said...
This is such a lovely dress, I love both of the fabrics you have chosen, and the fit is perfect.
3/17/08 4:45 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is stunning!
3/17/08 5:42 PM
Sigrid. said...
GORGEOUS dress, I've just noted the number, I want this pattern now I see your stunning dress. You look like summer is coming!
3/17/08 5:47 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, that is so cute! Nice fabric with a retro flair, great on you! I'm glad you wrote this review cause this pattern is on my list!
3/17/08 6:28 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. Sexy and cute at the same time.
3/17/08 6:56 PM
Kbenco said...
You look so fresh and summery in this dress, and your fitting is great.
3/17/08 7:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning dress; fabric, cut, fit, finishing - everything perfect! As an added bonus, you look very beautiful *in* it! I love this dress and the next one you have planned. What a star it is in your already lovely Wardrobe! -Lily
3/17/08 7:16 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty! Your dress fits you just perfectly and looks so cheerful and spring-like. :o)
3/17/08 7:20 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Beautiful! I will be adding this pattern to the list.
3/17/08 10:41 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Ok, you make the best clothes! Your dress is terrific and I love the fabric!
3/18/08 1:00 AM
paloverde said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fabric, fabulous fit, and fabulous creator! I ADORE your dress and the fabric you used. I'd been waffling about this pattern but now I know I'll have to try it.
3/18/08 4:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!!! It's the perfect summer dress.
3/18/08 7:01 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for such wonderful comments everyone! It was freezing outside and the wind was blowing but it looks much better for a photo than inside. I'm ready for spring!
3/18/08 10:46 AM
anuprabhu said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous - so flattering on you and you used a great, cheerful print to go with it. I love this!!
3/18/08 10:56 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
THat is soooo CUTE!!!! I love your fabric!!!! It fits you so well!!!
3/18/08 11:10 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Fits you to a T. I'm soo luvin yr wardrobe. Great pcs
3/18/08 5:59 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful, wonderful ! You look so good with that dress !
3/18/08 10:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one adorable dress!
3/18/08 10:33 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful dress - the fit looks great and I love the print.
3/18/08 10:33 PM
KrystalL said...
Your dress is to die for! Just beautiful!
3/19/08 8:48 AM
Jennifer Czuprynski said...
Verry Sassy!
3/21/08 9:46 PM
Trenessa said...
I love everything, but the dress is my favorite! So cute!!
4/24/08 3:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress and great fit.
4/25/08 10:39 AM
AnneM said...
congrats! Great job on this dress. It is a very pretty style, and fun in your bold print. Thanks for the detail shot; helps get the idea of the dress across better.
5/9/08 1:40 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress this was a great review. I found the same fabric Thursday at JoAnn's and I have had the pattern for awhile. When I got the fabric I went straight to the pattern and was determined this was the dress. Hope mine look as nice as this one and the one you're going to make because with that fabric it has to be stunning.
5/11/08 10:15 PM
Gold said...
I just bought this pattern!!And to see it all done up very nicely,I think I am going to give it a try. Great job!!
5/12/08 4:04 PM
nglalala said...
The dress is beautiful! Thanks for the great review!
5/28/08 12:29 PM
minniekins said...
I'm thinking about trying this pattern. You look great in that dress and I love the red fabric! Minnie http://indicrafts.craftgossip.com http://www.thankyoufornotbeingperky.com
12/23/08 12:46 PM
lulamaegirl said...
Thanks so much for posting pictures of the dress on you... it's great to see how it fits on a real person. Great review and great tips. I'll keep them in mind when I start making one.
1/19/09 7:21 PM
AmyLT said...
I like your fabric and the dress turned out really well. I just made this dress in red polka dot cotton with a red bodice. I didn't do the underlining and it's fine. I found the v top of the bodice front a problem.
7/26/09 12:30 PM
melaniejade31 said...
So super cute! You did a great job!
4/2/10 3:34 AM
EMSB said...
Your dress is stunning! It is the one that made me decide to give this pattern a try. I appreciate the good advice given in your review. I am in the middle of this project right now and have been paying extra attention based on your review. I think it is saving me some extra headaches. Thanks again!
3/7/11 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us