SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8470 (Easy Options Lined Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 2020 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 2:50 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
Your dress is stunning! It is the one that made me decide to give this pattern a try. I appreciate the good advice given in your review. I am in the middle of this project right now and have been paying extra attention based on your review. I think it is saving me some extra headaches. Thanks again!
3/7/11 10:16 AM
melaniejade31 said...
So super cute! You did a great job!
4/2/10 3:34 AM
AmyLT said...
I like your fabric and the dress turned out really well. I just made this dress in red polka dot cotton with a red bodice. I didn't do the underlining and it's fine. I found the v top of the bodice front a problem.
7/26/09 12:30 PM
lulamaegirl said...
Thanks so much for posting pictures of the dress on you... it's great to see how it fits on a real person. Great review and great tips. I'll keep them in mind when I start making one.
1/19/09 7:21 PM
minniekins said...
I'm thinking about trying this pattern. You look great in that dress and I love the red fabric! Minnie http://indicrafts.craftgossip.com http://www.thankyoufornotbeingperky.com
12/23/08 12:46 PM
nglalala said...
The dress is beautiful! Thanks for the great review!
5/28/08 12:29 PM
Gold said...
I just bought this pattern!!And to see it all done up very nicely,I think I am going to give it a try. Great job!!
5/12/08 4:04 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress this was a great review. I found the same fabric Thursday at JoAnn's and I have had the pattern for awhile. When I got the fabric I went straight to the pattern and was determined this was the dress. Hope mine look as nice as this one and the one you're going to make because with that fabric it has to be stunning.
5/11/08 10:15 PM
AnneM said...
congrats! Great job on this dress. It is a very pretty style, and fun in your bold print. Thanks for the detail shot; helps get the idea of the dress across better.
5/9/08 1:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress and great fit.
4/25/08 10:39 AM
Trenessa said...
I love everything, but the dress is my favorite! So cute!!
4/24/08 3:20 PM
Jennifer Czuprynski said...
Verry Sassy!
3/21/08 9:46 PM
KrystalL said...
Your dress is to die for! Just beautiful!
3/19/08 8:48 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful dress - the fit looks great and I love the print.
3/18/08 10:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one adorable dress!
3/18/08 10:33 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful, wonderful ! You look so good with that dress !
3/18/08 10:11 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Fits you to a T. I'm soo luvin yr wardrobe. Great pcs
3/18/08 5:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
THat is soooo CUTE!!!! I love your fabric!!!! It fits you so well!!!
3/18/08 11:10 AM
anuprabhu said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous - so flattering on you and you used a great, cheerful print to go with it. I love this!!
3/18/08 10:56 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for such wonderful comments everyone! It was freezing outside and the wind was blowing but it looks much better for a photo than inside. I'm ready for spring!
3/18/08 10:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!!! It's the perfect summer dress.
3/18/08 7:01 AM
paloverde said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fabric, fabulous fit, and fabulous creator! I ADORE your dress and the fabric you used. I'd been waffling about this pattern but now I know I'll have to try it.
3/18/08 4:39 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Ok, you make the best clothes! Your dress is terrific and I love the fabric!
3/18/08 1:00 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Beautiful! I will be adding this pattern to the list.
3/17/08 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty! Your dress fits you just perfectly and looks so cheerful and spring-like. :o)
3/17/08 7:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning dress; fabric, cut, fit, finishing - everything perfect! As an added bonus, you look very beautiful *in* it! I love this dress and the next one you have planned. What a star it is in your already lovely Wardrobe! -Lily
3/17/08 7:16 PM
Kbenco said...
You look so fresh and summery in this dress, and your fitting is great.
3/17/08 7:02 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. Sexy and cute at the same time.
3/17/08 6:56 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, that is so cute! Nice fabric with a retro flair, great on you! I'm glad you wrote this review cause this pattern is on my list!
3/17/08 6:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
GORGEOUS dress, I've just noted the number, I want this pattern now I see your stunning dress. You look like summer is coming!
3/17/08 5:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is stunning!
3/17/08 5:42 PM
nellc said...
This is such a lovely dress, I love both of the fabrics you have chosen, and the fit is perfect.
3/17/08 4:45 PM
Lori V said...
You look great in your new dress. It is a great style and color.
3/17/08 4:40 PM
washer_woman said...
What a pretty dress! The fit is perfect, and you've done a beautiful job!
3/17/08 3:38 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés snazzola!
3/17/08 3:35 PM
So So said...
Great dress, great SWAP wardrobe too! Thank you for drawing my attentions to this pattern. A possiable mother of the groom outfit!
3/17/08 3:04 PM
Marji said...
That is just too cute. I didn't realize the bodice had that modesty panel in it - makes the deep V more wearable. Love what you've done with it.
3/17/08 2:47 PM
Lyudmila said...
I Love your dress, I want to make one for my self. Your work is perfect, and the fit is flawless. Great job.
3/17/08 2:16 PM
annie11 said...
That fits you perfectly! It looks so fresh and young. Great job!
3/17/08 2:04 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous, feminine and flattering. Beautiful dress!
3/17/08 2:04 PM
MelC said...
Your dress in inspiring! Great job! I'm sure you'll get compliments wherever you go.
3/17/08 1:47 PM
Sic said...
Wow - what a great looking dress! The style really looks great on you!
3/17/08 1:35 PM
Erica B. said...
Your dress is lovely and it looks marvelous on you!
3/17/08 1:27 PM
inkstain said...
Wow, we've got the pattern and your wonderful start on this dress--I hope to see lots of versions before our snow melts. You really inspire us to pray for spring.
3/17/08 12:56 PM
inkstain said...
Wow, we've got the pattern and your wonderful start on this dress--I hope to see lots of versions before our snow melts. You really inspire us to pray for spring.
3/17/08 12:55 PM
ladybegood said...
Wow! You look truly stunning in your dress. Job very well done. Thanks for sharing it with us!
3/17/08 12:19 PM
Stephenie said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits you perfectly!!
3/17/08 12:03 PM
molander said...
You've done so well with your wardrobe! I can't wait to see what comes next!
3/17/08 11:52 AM
SewLil said...
Your dress is beautiful!
3/17/08 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review