SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7841 (Men's pants/trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:textillian
photo

 
 
About textillian
MD USA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karla Kizer said... (3/18/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Beginner, huh? I've been sewing for (mumble mumble) years and feel like a marathon runner who was just beaten by someone who jumped into the race just before the finish line. Your results are superb. Congratulations!
Dale C said... (3/18/08 0:53 AM) Reply
Looks good. My DH keeps asking me to sew him pants too, he has BIG fit issues. Maybe it's time to give it a try, I have the Cabrera book as well and yours came out very nice.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/17/08 6:03 PM) Reply
Very handsome pants, and quite elegant fabric. All the Zegnas are superior. You've done a super job. Excellent first review and I look forward to seeing more of your completed projects. -Lily
textillian said... (3/17/08 1:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. They are much appreciated. While this is the first piece of clothing that I have sewn, I have done pillows, totes, and home dec stuff. Basically, sewing rectangles and squares.
wvsher said... (3/17/08 1:31 PM) Reply
I'm also amazed at the results of your first sewing project. And the pants looks great, too.
Vintage Joan said... (3/17/08 11:57 AM) Reply
Great pants! I agree with Luckylibbet, this is an amazing success for a first garment -- wow.
Luckylibbet said... (3/17/08 11:54 AM) Reply
For a first ever garment, these came out fabulous! Keep up the good work, and keep us posted about the next pattern you try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5527

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2003-142

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details