SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7841 (Men's pants/trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:textillian
photo

 
 
About textillian
MD USA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said... (3/18/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Beginner, huh? I've been sewing for (mumble mumble) years and feel like a marathon runner who was just beaten by someone who jumped into the race just before the finish line. Your results are superb. Congratulations!
Dale C said... (3/18/08 0:53 AM) Reply
Looks good. My DH keeps asking me to sew him pants too, he has BIG fit issues. Maybe it's time to give it a try, I have the Cabrera book as well and yours came out very nice.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/17/08 6:03 PM) Reply
Very handsome pants, and quite elegant fabric. All the Zegnas are superior. You've done a super job. Excellent first review and I look forward to seeing more of your completed projects. -Lily
textillian said... (3/17/08 1:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. They are much appreciated. While this is the first piece of clothing that I have sewn, I have done pillows, totes, and home dec stuff. Basically, sewing rectangles and squares.
wvsher said... (3/17/08 1:31 PM) Reply
I'm also amazed at the results of your first sewing project. And the pants looks great, too.
Vintage Joan said... (3/17/08 11:57 AM) Reply
Great pants! I agree with Luckylibbet, this is an amazing success for a first garment -- wow.
Luckylibbet said... (3/17/08 11:54 AM) Reply
For a first ever garment, these came out fabulous! Keep up the good work, and keep us posted about the next pattern you try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6232

photo
by: Nana27

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: omlair

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details