SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7841 (Men's pants/trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:textillian
photo

 
 
About textillian
MD USA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
For a first ever garment, these came out fabulous! Keep up the good work, and keep us posted about the next pattern you try.
3/17/08 11:54 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants! I agree with Luckylibbet, this is an amazing success for a first garment -- wow.
3/17/08 11:57 AM
wvsher said...
I'm also amazed at the results of your first sewing project. And the pants looks great, too.
3/17/08 1:31 PM
textillian said...
Thanks for the compliments. They are much appreciated. While this is the first piece of clothing that I have sewn, I have done pillows, totes, and home dec stuff. Basically, sewing rectangles and squares.
3/17/08 1:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very handsome pants, and quite elegant fabric. All the Zegnas are superior. You've done a super job. Excellent first review and I look forward to seeing more of your completed projects. -Lily
3/17/08 6:03 PM
Dale C said...
Looks good. My DH keeps asking me to sew him pants too, he has BIG fit issues. Maybe it's time to give it a try, I have the Cabrera book as well and yours came out very nice.
3/18/08 0:53 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Beginner, huh? I've been sewing for (mumble mumble) years and feel like a marathon runner who was just beaten by someone who jumped into the race just before the finish line. Your results are superb. Congratulations!
3/18/08 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review