SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7841 (Men's pants/trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:textillian
photo

 
 
About textillian
MD USA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/17/08 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
For a first ever garment, these came out fabulous! Keep up the good work, and keep us posted about the next pattern you try.
3/17/08 11:54 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants! I agree with Luckylibbet, this is an amazing success for a first garment -- wow.
3/17/08 11:57 AM
wvsher said...
I'm also amazed at the results of your first sewing project. And the pants looks great, too.
3/17/08 1:31 PM
textillian said...
Thanks for the compliments. They are much appreciated. While this is the first piece of clothing that I have sewn, I have done pillows, totes, and home dec stuff. Basically, sewing rectangles and squares.
3/17/08 1:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very handsome pants, and quite elegant fabric. All the Zegnas are superior. You've done a super job. Excellent first review and I look forward to seeing more of your completed projects. -Lily
3/17/08 6:03 PM
Dale C said...
Looks good. My DH keeps asking me to sew him pants too, he has BIG fit issues. Maybe it's time to give it a try, I have the Cabrera book as well and yours came out very nice.
3/18/08 0:53 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Beginner, huh? I've been sewing for (mumble mumble) years and feel like a marathon runner who was just beaten by someone who jumped into the race just before the finish line. Your results are superb. Congratulations!
3/18/08 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6711

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now