SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1677 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/03 2:10 AM
Last Updated:5/23/03 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snootums said... (10/19/04 2:49 PM) Reply
great review, this gal really looks at things. Deeply appreciate her comments.
Julia Graham said... (5/24/03 10:42 AM) Reply
I agree with Gigi -- I've admired this blouse shape but not liked the shirring, which to me makes the blouse too dressy for my practical-clothes life. Great job!
Gigi Louis said... (5/23/03 10:05 AM) Reply
Lisa - your blouse is beautiful. I actually like your version better, it's not so fussy as the one with all the shirring, etc.
Elona said... (5/23/03 5:43 AM) Reply
That looks terrific, Lisa! You chose the perfect fabric, I think, because your shirt has the same distinctive outline as the pattern illustration--and that's really uncommon.
Marita Kinnula said... (5/23/03 4:51 AM) Reply
Lisa, I love this shirt, you look very good in it+ a very nice color too, congrats!!!
Georgene said... (5/23/03 2:59 AM) Reply
Great top Lisa, I love the fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version. This would be a great pattern for Tencel also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other Tailors Guide 127

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details