Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1681 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/03 2:10 AM
Last Updated:5/23/03 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snootums said... (10/19/04 2:49 PM) Reply
great review, this gal really looks at things. Deeply appreciate her comments.
Julia Graham said... (5/24/03 10:42 AM) Reply
I agree with Gigi -- I've admired this blouse shape but not liked the shirring, which to me makes the blouse too dressy for my practical-clothes life. Great job!
Gigi Louis said... (5/23/03 10:05 AM) Reply
Lisa - your blouse is beautiful. I actually like your version better, it's not so fussy as the one with all the shirring, etc.
Elona said... (5/23/03 5:43 AM) Reply
That looks terrific, Lisa! You chose the perfect fabric, I think, because your shirt has the same distinctive outline as the pattern illustration--and that's really uncommon.
Marita Kinnula said... (5/23/03 4:51 AM) Reply
Lisa, I love this shirt, you look very good in it+ a very nice color too, congrats!!!
Georgene said... (5/23/03 2:59 AM) Reply
Great top Lisa, I love the fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version. This would be a great pattern for Tencel also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 6163

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details