SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1650 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/03 2:10 AM
Last Updated:5/23/03 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Great top Lisa, I love the fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version. This would be a great pattern for Tencel also.
5/23/03 2:59 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lisa, I love this shirt, you look very good in it+ a very nice color too, congrats!!!
5/23/03 4:51 AM
Elona said...
That looks terrific, Lisa! You chose the perfect fabric, I think, because your shirt has the same distinctive outline as the pattern illustration--and that's really uncommon.
5/23/03 5:43 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Lisa - your blouse is beautiful. I actually like your version better, it's not so fussy as the one with all the shirring, etc.
5/23/03 10:05 AM
Julia Graham said...
I agree with Gigi -- I've admired this blouse shape but not liked the shirring, which to me makes the blouse too dressy for my practical-clothes life. Great job!
5/24/03 10:42 AM
snootums said...
great review, this gal really looks at things. Deeply appreciate her comments.
10/19/04 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1285

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review