SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2003-105 

Viewed 2001 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/03 11:58 AM
Last Updated:12/6/05 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice pants. Your length is just right for you. That's the hardest part about capri's. Can you get the Burda WOF in single issues or only through a yr subscription?
5/23/03 1:13 PM
Deepika said...
Linda, great pants. Thanks for reminding me of this issue cause I've been searching for a slim leg pants pattern to make capris. Pockets are an added bonus! Cindy You can subscribe to Burda magazine from www.glpnews.com Since I like the summer magazines more, I've only subscribed to a three month summer issue- $15
5/23/03 1:29 PM
Mbarkle said...
linda, they look great. Makes me want to try a fitted pant again.
5/23/03 2:45 PM
mamafitz said...
cindy -- like deepika wrote, you can sub through GLP news. also, since these are from the most recent issue, you might find it at your local newsagent (i've seen them at borders in other cities -- never found a single issue here in milwaukee so i subbed).
5/23/03 5:20 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your capri's turned out great! Thanks for your review, especially since I have this issue. I may have to try these!
5/24/03 12:55 PM
Tini said...
the maternity pants are sooo great
3/16/04 2:18 AM
hnjmom said...
Cute maternity pants! It is so hard to find great clothes while pregnant. You just fixed that problem!
3/16/04 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now