SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8263 (Very easy curved jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1601 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This is so beautiful!!! Somehow I missed this when you first reviewed it 'cuz someone must have clicked on the email already. Darn kids ;) ! Your version should be on the pattern cover.
3/21/08 6:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
There's nothing like a black and white jacket to 'pop' any ensemble, and yours is beauty! Love the graceful curves and the inseam buttonhole. If you make another in solid color, please remember to show us. Lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric and I'm so happy you were abe to get more when you ran short.
3/18/08 10:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
3/18/08 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your new jacket. The black-and-white coloration is a classic, and the curved yokes really make this one a stand-out -- not to mention they line up perfectly! :o) I even like the buttonhole. :o)
3/18/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket and great pattern! I've never noticed this pattern before but it's now on my list.
3/18/08 6:22 PM
sideseams said...
Love, love , love the jacket! Great review.
3/18/08 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and chic jacket!
3/18/08 1:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and lovely print.
3/18/08 1:18 PM
pterion said...
Great-looking jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
3/18/08 11:19 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty jacket that fits you perfectly. Thanks for the step-by-step instructions!
3/18/08 9:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful job. It amazes me that you are able to get such a good fit. If I were going to try to make a jacket, this might be it, with your helpful review to guide me.
3/18/08 8:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a great jacket!! I would definitely make another, now that you have it down pat, in a solid to show off that beautiful curved seam.
3/18/08 8:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous! Another sleeper of a pattern, brought to life by your lovely itnerpretation and flawless construction.Well-done!
3/18/08 7:42 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect little jacket. Make it again - definitely.
3/18/08 7:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the good review and pointing out this pattern.
3/18/08 6:54 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a lovely jacket.
3/18/08 1:58 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and wonderful fabric. I bet you were very relieved when Hancocks had some left.
3/17/08 11:08 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, I never would have noticed the jacket pattern if it weren't for your review! Your jacket looks great, and I agree that you should make another to show off those pretty curved seams.
3/17/08 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info