Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8263 (Very easy curved jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1591 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, I never would have noticed the jacket pattern if it weren't for your review! Your jacket looks great, and I agree that you should make another to show off those pretty curved seams.
3/17/08 9:30 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and wonderful fabric. I bet you were very relieved when Hancocks had some left.
3/17/08 11:08 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a lovely jacket.
3/18/08 1:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the good review and pointing out this pattern.
3/18/08 6:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect little jacket. Make it again - definitely.
3/18/08 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous! Another sleeper of a pattern, brought to life by your lovely itnerpretation and flawless construction.Well-done!
3/18/08 7:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a great jacket!! I would definitely make another, now that you have it down pat, in a solid to show off that beautiful curved seam.
3/18/08 8:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful job. It amazes me that you are able to get such a good fit. If I were going to try to make a jacket, this might be it, with your helpful review to guide me.
3/18/08 8:45 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty jacket that fits you perfectly. Thanks for the step-by-step instructions!
3/18/08 9:13 AM
pterion said...
Great-looking jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
3/18/08 11:19 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and lovely print.
3/18/08 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and chic jacket!
3/18/08 1:57 PM
sideseams said...
Love, love , love the jacket! Great review.
3/18/08 2:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket and great pattern! I've never noticed this pattern before but it's now on my list.
3/18/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your new jacket. The black-and-white coloration is a classic, and the curved yokes really make this one a stand-out -- not to mention they line up perfectly! :o) I even like the buttonhole. :o)
3/18/08 8:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
3/18/08 9:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric and I'm so happy you were abe to get more when you ran short.
3/18/08 10:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
There's nothing like a black and white jacket to 'pop' any ensemble, and yours is beauty! Love the graceful curves and the inseam buttonhole. If you make another in solid color, please remember to show us. Lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This is so beautiful!!! Somehow I missed this when you first reviewed it 'cuz someone must have clicked on the email already. Darn kids ;) ! Your version should be on the pattern cover.
3/21/08 6:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us