SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8263 (Very easy curved jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1597 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, I never would have noticed the jacket pattern if it weren't for your review! Your jacket looks great, and I agree that you should make another to show off those pretty curved seams.
3/17/08 9:30 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and wonderful fabric. I bet you were very relieved when Hancocks had some left.
3/17/08 11:08 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a lovely jacket.
3/18/08 1:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the good review and pointing out this pattern.
3/18/08 6:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect little jacket. Make it again - definitely.
3/18/08 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous! Another sleeper of a pattern, brought to life by your lovely itnerpretation and flawless construction.Well-done!
3/18/08 7:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a great jacket!! I would definitely make another, now that you have it down pat, in a solid to show off that beautiful curved seam.
3/18/08 8:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful job. It amazes me that you are able to get such a good fit. If I were going to try to make a jacket, this might be it, with your helpful review to guide me.
3/18/08 8:45 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty jacket that fits you perfectly. Thanks for the step-by-step instructions!
3/18/08 9:13 AM
pterion said...
Great-looking jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
3/18/08 11:19 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket and lovely print.
3/18/08 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and chic jacket!
3/18/08 1:57 PM
sideseams said...
Love, love , love the jacket! Great review.
3/18/08 2:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket and great pattern! I've never noticed this pattern before but it's now on my list.
3/18/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your new jacket. The black-and-white coloration is a classic, and the curved yokes really make this one a stand-out -- not to mention they line up perfectly! :o) I even like the buttonhole. :o)
3/18/08 8:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
3/18/08 9:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric and I'm so happy you were abe to get more when you ran short.
3/18/08 10:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
There's nothing like a black and white jacket to 'pop' any ensemble, and yours is beauty! Love the graceful curves and the inseam buttonhole. If you make another in solid color, please remember to show us. Lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This is so beautiful!!! Somehow I missed this when you first reviewed it 'cuz someone must have clicked on the email already. Darn kids ;) ! Your version should be on the pattern cover.
3/21/08 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 3391

photo
by: LoriLaroo

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now