SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2675 (Little Vogue Christening Dress)

Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:GollyGolly
photo

 
 
About GollyGolly
GA USA
Member since: 12/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/24/08 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Since I'm a BIG heirloom sewing fan, I'd love to see the gown, Alas the only link working is the last one.
3/21/08 12:58 PM
GollyGolly said...
Hi everybody, this is my first review and I am having major photo issues. I am at the tears state but I will get it fixed. I hope! Thanks for your understanding. Gail
3/21/08 1:51 PM
said...
You're getting there! I can see 3 of the pictures... and Oh my! How breathtakingly beautiful. What a blessing to be able to give such a cherished gift. And really great review too!
3/21/08 2:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, what love, caring, and beautiful craftsmanship. I can see all of the links.
3/21/08 4:40 PM
GollyGolly said...
Thanks ya'll. I have asked for help straightening this review out. With luck, pity will be taken on me. I feel like such an idiot !!!
3/21/08 4:45 PM
inkstain said...
Well, bless your family and long live both the gown and all the babies who will wear it. A loveyly work of art. Thanks for sharing all the sewing details, and photos.
3/22/08 4:32 AM
Puddin Pop said...
The fuchsia and rosettes are unbelievably gorgeous. The embroidery is breathtaking. What a seamstress you are! I didn't think it could get any better until I saw your granddaugter wearing it. This was such a joy to read. Thanks for sharing.
3/22/08 5:35 AM
khurtdvm said...
What a beautiful christening gown. This will definitely be an heirloom to be cherished in your family.
3/22/08 10:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an amazingly beautiful christening set! You did a great job! Great review, too! Also, there's always a learning curve for anything new, so don't be hard on yourself. You really did a great job with the set and with this review!
3/23/08 3:36 PM
wvsher said...
How perfectly lovely. Thank you for sharing this labor of love, its history, and especially for the christening photo.
3/24/08 11:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfection! These heirloom pieces are truly special and your embroidery is flawless. Catherine Claire is precious.
3/24/08 12:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
The only thing that could possibly be more beautiful than your gown is your grandchild. Congratulations, and wonderful work!
3/24/08 12:52 PM
GollyGolly said...
My cup runs over with gratitude! For all who have been following the metamorphosis of this review on the boards, I have Deepika to thank for getting rid of all the craziness in the text. Thank you to all who have posted here. Kindness abounds at PR.
3/24/08 1:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! What an heirloom!!
3/24/08 3:11 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! To have done this lovely work with such love and mindfulness of the future--much praise to you, Madame!
3/24/08 7:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my, this is so breathtakingly beautiful that I got a little wiggly inside oohing and aahing over the exquisite details of this christening ensemble. I believe you put your heart and soul into this work of Art. Good grief! This is your first review! And in fact, this accomplishment is all you need ever contribute to the world! Glorious! -Lily
3/25/08 0:27 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
GG, a truly exquisite christening ensemble. Your embroidery is remarkable and outstanding! I just adore the photo of Grand-Dad and his Sweet Angel. You are a blessed talented woman. Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review.
3/25/08 0:42 AM
Liane M said...
The gown is wonderful. This is the first review that has left tears in my eyes after reading. I can only imagine that future generations will be amazed and touched by the love you put in to this gorgeous dress. Catherine Claire looks like an angel.
3/25/08 5:33 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. What more can I say? This is gorgeous, and so is your granddaughter.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
Mahler said...
This is simply magnificient !
4/16/08 8:46 PM
CCBsMama said...
How lucky my daughter was to wear such a beautiful dress on her big debut. She is so lucky to have such a talented Madre and one proud Great Granddaddy. (And the picture def shows how very advanced she is. ;))
5/4/08 0:27 AM
j6 said...
Thank you
5/14/08 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now