Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2007-16 (Recycled dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 272 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mowse
photo
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/08 12:28 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is soooo CUTE!!!! I love your fabric choices!!!!
3/18/08 12:32 PM
pterion said...
I appreciate the warning against this pattern. One would never know from the photo that you struggled with it - the dress looks absolutely adorable. Your DD is such a cutie too!
3/18/08 12:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Despite the pain of inexplicable instructions, your little dress is the best! You make the most ethereal childrens' clothes; I love them all. Lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:37 AM
TanyaMT said...
I wish others would weigh in also honestly but when I made this I finally determined (maybe wrong) that the pattern instructions have you insert the invisible zip in the bodice between the two layers (lining and outer) with edges neatly tucked away and in the UNDERSKIRT part of the bottom. You have extra in the overskirt because supposedly you are supposed to fold over the edges of that x2 to hem. You kind of reach through the overskirt part to access the bottom of the zip. Now, I goofed and have the zipper in the overskirt in the one I made but I think that is what you are encountering above with the extra you mention in the overskirt. The instructions in this pattern leave a bit to be desired - I struggled too with them.
3/22/08 9:08 PM
mowse said...
tanya: thank you for the comment. It's good to hear the other things people have tweaked with this. I made it a third time and it went a bit better. I will try time #4 with your suggestion.
3/25/08 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us