SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Misses jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 4:19 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
You're right--I never would've given this pattern a second look, but after seeing your version, I have a feeling that it would be a great match for one of the fabrics in my stash. Love your jacket!
3/19/08 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great jacket to go with your dress. I do like that linen and *I* say you have really gotten your money's worth out of that fabric! : )
3/19/08 11:55 AM
CreativeDiva said...
I'm going to give this pattern a second look. It looks wonderful on you.
3/19/08 2:36 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely jacket to match your sheath! You look so fashionable ;o)
3/19/08 3:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I can totally relate to your first paragraph. It is so much fun to fabric shop and dream about the things we could make. But the payment is guilt or years chained to the sewing machine. I think you have paid your penance and you can consider the linen "done". Now to the outfit - very nice indeed. You have really put that linen to good work.
3/19/08 6:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, just call me ENABLER, because hereby banish ALL GUILT relating to this beautiful linen. Not only that, I wouldn't have felt guilty in the first place, at only $1 a yard, and LOOK at it. Your jacket is beautiful, and you'll get lots of enjoyment out of wearing it, I'm sure. :o)
3/19/08 6:22 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice!
3/19/08 6:31 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh this is BEAUTIFUL! perfect cut, perfect fit, perfect colour..........I enjoyed reading your review and am jealous of you having such a beautiful fabric with such a price!
3/19/08 7:06 PM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this dress and jacket together, frantic. Very neat and polished outfit.
3/20/08 6:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! I agree--Yvonne's reviews are why I bought the pattern :) .
3/20/08 7:37 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Love your jacket, and love your review. I too feel that way about the fabric buying. I think you can now say that you have got your money back in spades from your original fabric purchase so, although it hasn't been used, it has paid its own way, and therefore earned its right to a cosy holiday in your stash cupboard. So it isn't stash any more, it is holidaying fabric. Which means that I have two huge crates of holidaying fabric... the equivalent of a package tour to Spain by now I would think.
3/20/08 9:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I always love the stories that make up your reviews; it's like being in the sewing room with you. Your sheath and jacket are truly beautiful, and linen that doesn't wrinkle much! Heavenly. -Lily
3/20/08 11:02 AM
SewSewSew said...
These are great looking jackets and the style is perfect for you - I love the fabric too!
3/25/08 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1205

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now