SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Misses jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum

About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 4:19 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 4:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewSewSew said... (3/25/08 4:13 AM) Reply
These are great looking jackets and the style is perfect for you - I love the fabric too!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/20/08 11:02 AM) Reply
I always love the stories that make up your reviews; it's like being in the sewing room with you. Your sheath and jacket are truly beautiful, and linen that doesn't wrinkle much! Heavenly. -Lily
yorkshire lass said... (3/20/08 9:40 AM) Reply
Love your jacket, and love your review. I too feel that way about the fabric buying. I think you can now say that you have got your money back in spades from your original fabric purchase so, although it hasn't been used, it has paid its own way, and therefore earned its right to a cosy holiday in your stash cupboard. So it isn't stash any more, it is holidaying fabric. Which means that I have two huge crates of holidaying fabric... the equivalent of a package tour to Spain by now I would think.
ryan's mom said... (3/20/08 7:37 AM) Reply
Terrific! I agree--Yvonne's reviews are why I bought the pattern :) .
ITAdmin said... (3/20/08 6:39 AM) Reply
I really like this dress and jacket together, frantic. Very neat and polished outfit.
mylittleelephant said... (3/19/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Oh this is BEAUTIFUL! perfect cut, perfect fit, perfect colour..........I enjoyed reading your review and am jealous of you having such a beautiful fabric with such a price!
Morisot said... (3/19/08 6:31 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Annette1 said... (3/19/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Well, just call me ENABLER, because hereby banish ALL GUILT relating to this beautiful linen. Not only that, I wouldn't have felt guilty in the first place, at only $1 a yard, and LOOK at it. Your jacket is beautiful, and you'll get lots of enjoyment out of wearing it, I'm sure. :o)
hongkongshopper said... (3/19/08 6:04 PM) Reply
I can totally relate to your first paragraph. It is so much fun to fabric shop and dream about the things we could make. But the payment is guilt or years chained to the sewing machine. I think you have paid your penance and you can consider the linen "done". Now to the outfit - very nice indeed. You have really put that linen to good work.
Grammy Gin said... (3/19/08 3:20 PM) Reply
Very lovely jacket to match your sheath! You look so fashionable ;o)
CreativeDiva said... (3/19/08 2:36 PM) Reply
I'm going to give this pattern a second look. It looks wonderful on you.
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/19/08 11:55 AM) Reply
Great jacket to go with your dress. I do like that linen and *I* say you have really gotten your money's worth out of that fabric! : )
michellep74 said... (3/19/08 11:47 AM) Reply
You're right--I never would've given this pattern a second look, but after seeing your version, I have a feeling that it would be a great match for one of the fabrics in my stash. Love your jacket!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

by: thisismoon...