SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (Dress and jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 4:42 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very lovely little jacket. Perfect to pop an outfit or as a luxurious coverup. I love both your versions (the color on your dupioni is wonderful) and the style suits you beautifully. I too never set sleeves in the flat for your exact reason. -Lily
3/20/08 10:57 AM
sarahb said...
I love it--thanks for the inspiration!
3/20/08 8:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I love this. Your fabric choice is just perfect, too -- and that COLOR looks great on you. :o)
3/19/08 6:17 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the colors together. You look great....no wonder you got compliments!
3/19/08 3:24 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket - love, love that color on you. And the fit is really flattering. Great job.
3/19/08 1:06 PM
didda said...
nice jacket! looks great with your dress.
3/19/08 12:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Looks great!
3/19/08 11:35 AM
kkkkaty said...
I appreciate your comment about setting in sleeves and the bulk issue; I have always set them in, and like doing it thatway for the same reason..... cute jacket, btw
3/19/08 10:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I think it would be stunning with a simple black dress and one oversized necklace.
3/19/08 8:35 AM
Beek said...
This style of jacket is so contemporary and looks fantastic on you. I've always loved the combination of gray and red. Nice work!
3/19/08 8:30 AM
brrmm said...
Lovely jacket Frantic and looks great with your dress. Well done!
3/19/08 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5640

photo
by: Aurelie

Review