SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (Dress and jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 4:42 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very lovely little jacket. Perfect to pop an outfit or as a luxurious coverup. I love both your versions (the color on your dupioni is wonderful) and the style suits you beautifully. I too never set sleeves in the flat for your exact reason. -Lily
3/20/08 10:57 AM
sarahb said...
I love it--thanks for the inspiration!
3/20/08 8:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I love this. Your fabric choice is just perfect, too -- and that COLOR looks great on you. :o)
3/19/08 6:17 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the colors together. You look great....no wonder you got compliments!
3/19/08 3:24 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket - love, love that color on you. And the fit is really flattering. Great job.
3/19/08 1:06 PM
didda said...
nice jacket! looks great with your dress.
3/19/08 12:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Looks great!
3/19/08 11:35 AM
kkkkaty said...
I appreciate your comment about setting in sleeves and the bulk issue; I have always set them in, and like doing it thatway for the same reason..... cute jacket, btw
3/19/08 10:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I think it would be stunning with a simple black dress and one oversized necklace.
3/19/08 8:35 AM
Beek said...
This style of jacket is so contemporary and looks fantastic on you. I've always loved the combination of gray and red. Nice work!
3/19/08 8:30 AM
brrmm said...
Lovely jacket Frantic and looks great with your dress. Well done!
3/19/08 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1002

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Make Bra Free Hipster

photo
by: hildes

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info