SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4919 (Dress and jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 4:42 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brrmm said...
Lovely jacket Frantic and looks great with your dress. Well done!
3/19/08 7:42 AM
Beek said...
This style of jacket is so contemporary and looks fantastic on you. I've always loved the combination of gray and red. Nice work!
3/19/08 8:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I think it would be stunning with a simple black dress and one oversized necklace.
3/19/08 8:35 AM
kkkkaty said...
I appreciate your comment about setting in sleeves and the bulk issue; I have always set them in, and like doing it thatway for the same reason..... cute jacket, btw
3/19/08 10:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
Looks great!
3/19/08 11:35 AM
didda said...
nice jacket! looks great with your dress.
3/19/08 12:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket - love, love that color on you. And the fit is really flattering. Great job.
3/19/08 1:06 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the colors together. You look great....no wonder you got compliments!
3/19/08 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I love this. Your fabric choice is just perfect, too -- and that COLOR looks great on you. :o)
3/19/08 6:17 PM
sarahb said...
I love it--thanks for the inspiration!
3/20/08 8:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very lovely little jacket. Perfect to pop an outfit or as a luxurious coverup. I love both your versions (the color on your dupioni is wonderful) and the style suits you beautifully. I too never set sleeves in the flat for your exact reason. -Lily
3/20/08 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Ottobre Design 03-2006

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now