Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6435 (Misses' Pants, Bag and Lined J)

9 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/20/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket in such a scumptious fabric; I really really love it! Great save on the sleeves and the 3/4 length looks very intentional. You always design/sew the most singular garments. Lovely, Lily
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/20/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. About the frogs. For getting them to hold in place, try tape or double-sided sticky tape if your going to wash your fabric. The latter is water soluble. I believe its by Dritz and is called WonderAll or Wonder Tape or something like that and is about 1/4 inch wide.
yorkshire lass said... (3/20/08 9:28 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket. The fabric is perfect and such a pretty colour. I know what you mean about those pesky frogs, they can be such a pain to put on. Your changes really do make the jacket nicer than the envelope picture and I love the shorter sleeves.
mylittleelephant said... (3/19/08 7:12 PM) Reply
I love the sleeve length shorter, definitely. Beautiful jacket but I got a pixelated picture too, would love to see it better!
Em's Summer said... (3/19/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I love your jacket!!! Just a heads up, when I clicked on your thumbnail, I got a pixelated pic.
AuntieShel said... (3/19/08 11:19 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket and the perfect fabric. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this.
Beek said... (3/19/08 8:27 AM) Reply
The fabric worked up beautifully with your pattern selection. Great idea using the frog closures. I am sure you will receive numerous compliments while wearing your lovely jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details