SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-106 (blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the informative review. You hard work really paid off!
4/6/08 12:55 PM
jlucie said...
What a lovely blouse - and the color is beautiful! The frill sits so perfectly - your hard work paid off - this is a classic blouse that will never go out of style.
4/6/08 10:50 AM
Bonnie O said...
I love the frill collar. It looks terrific!
4/5/08 9:53 AM
Robin Denning said...
I love that pattern and seeing yours makes me want to sew it soon. It looks sooooo pretty!
3/30/08 2:40 PM
Athene said...
That was a lot of work but the results look beautiful.
3/27/08 0:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling top! Wonderful job on this!
3/21/08 10:24 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the frill collar
3/20/08 11:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I loved reading about your journey, and have taken many like it myself - but what a fabulous result you've achieved. The color is gorgeous, the frill both feminine and fashion forward, and the fit divine. Should you ever want to use your silk, you *now* know exactly what you want to do. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 11:16 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a lovely blouse! The frills on the collar are not only beautiful, they also look very vintage!
3/20/08 10:52 AM
Karine said...
What a lovely blouse! Great job with the modifications that you made.
3/20/08 10:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Kudos for morphing the patterns to come up with your own. The end result looks great.
3/20/08 7:36 AM
tess said...
What patience! I think mine would have ended up in a bundle at the back of the wardrobe! You certainly were determined to get this right and you most definately have! As another UK member can I ask where you get your BWOF from as I can't seem to get hold of it anywhere! PS: You're a really great reviewer!
3/20/08 3:33 AM
Membear said...
WEll all that work was worth it. I know the BWOF blouse you took the collar from and have been planning to make so thankyou for your review. The shirt is ready for the silk I think I lookforward to seeing it.
3/19/08 10:02 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful blouse, excellent review !
3/19/08 9:40 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
That color is totally divine. Lovely blouse, and thanks for sharing all the headaches you went through to make it--you know you'll save somebody else the trouble for themselves!
3/19/08 9:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful frill, perfectly done, but oh, thinking of what you went through ...........really enjoyed this review, great review!
3/19/08 6:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, DREAMY! What a beautiful blouse you have designed. :o)
3/19/08 6:15 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I'm exhausted just reading the amount of trouble you went to with this blouse Jenni, but what a fab result! I'm sure it looks great on you.
3/19/08 5:51 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done! I like the fabric you chose.
3/19/08 4:26 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and great review. I like the frill on the blouse, too.
3/19/08 3:27 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the blouse, and especially the frill!
3/19/08 2:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty! And a great review!
3/19/08 11:31 AM
Seaspur said...
Your blouse is beautiful! What a lot of work you put into it.
3/19/08 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now