SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-106 (blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Your blouse is beautiful! What a lot of work you put into it.
3/19/08 11:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty! And a great review!
3/19/08 11:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the blouse, and especially the frill!
3/19/08 2:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and great review. I like the frill on the blouse, too.
3/19/08 3:27 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done! I like the fabric you chose.
3/19/08 4:26 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I'm exhausted just reading the amount of trouble you went to with this blouse Jenni, but what a fab result! I'm sure it looks great on you.
3/19/08 5:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, DREAMY! What a beautiful blouse you have designed. :o)
3/19/08 6:15 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful frill, perfectly done, but oh, thinking of what you went through ...........really enjoyed this review, great review!
3/19/08 6:44 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
That color is totally divine. Lovely blouse, and thanks for sharing all the headaches you went through to make it--you know you'll save somebody else the trouble for themselves!
3/19/08 9:40 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful blouse, excellent review !
3/19/08 9:40 PM
Membear said...
WEll all that work was worth it. I know the BWOF blouse you took the collar from and have been planning to make so thankyou for your review. The shirt is ready for the silk I think I lookforward to seeing it.
3/19/08 10:02 PM
tess said...
What patience! I think mine would have ended up in a bundle at the back of the wardrobe! You certainly were determined to get this right and you most definately have! As another UK member can I ask where you get your BWOF from as I can't seem to get hold of it anywhere! PS: You're a really great reviewer!
3/20/08 3:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Kudos for morphing the patterns to come up with your own. The end result looks great.
3/20/08 7:36 AM
Karine said...
What a lovely blouse! Great job with the modifications that you made.
3/20/08 10:29 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a lovely blouse! The frills on the collar are not only beautiful, they also look very vintage!
3/20/08 10:52 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I loved reading about your journey, and have taken many like it myself - but what a fabulous result you've achieved. The color is gorgeous, the frill both feminine and fashion forward, and the fit divine. Should you ever want to use your silk, you *now* know exactly what you want to do. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 11:16 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the frill collar
3/20/08 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling top! Wonderful job on this!
3/21/08 10:24 PM
Athene said...
That was a lot of work but the results look beautiful.
3/27/08 0:32 AM
Robin Denning said...
I love that pattern and seeing yours makes me want to sew it soon. It looks sooooo pretty!
3/30/08 2:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love the frill collar. It looks terrific!
4/5/08 9:53 AM
jlucie said...
What a lovely blouse - and the color is beautiful! The frill sits so perfectly - your hard work paid off - this is a classic blouse that will never go out of style.
4/6/08 10:50 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the informative review. You hard work really paid off!
4/6/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now