SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 1:57 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great top, absolutely love the neckline. (Nice Italian background, also!)
6/15/08 11:50 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Great top! I also love your view! Is your sewing room overlooking the view as well? Can I come visit??
3/20/08 2:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your beautiful slim blouse has a lovely silhouette and the fabric you've used is perfect. Thank you for the notation about joining the front facings with the collar stand. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 12:17 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty fabric and buttons. You did a nice job!
3/20/08 12:00 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric, love the design. Nice work!
3/20/08 10:59 AM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Ooooh, love this! Great fabric, well-matched to your pattern, and nicely executed. I'm feeling inspired!
3/19/08 9:36 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:22 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choiceis nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
Beek said...
I just purchased this pattern and I am so grateful for your reivew. Your blouse is gorgeous (as well as the Italian countryside in the background!)
3/19/08 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nicely done. I love your sleeve change.
3/19/08 4:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've made this pattern myself in the long sleeves with collar version but I really like how your version came out. I also admire your sleeve treatment, which is such a nice touch! With spring coming, I can definitely see this pattern coming out of my cupboard again to make in short sleeves! Thanks for sharing your review!
3/19/08 4:42 PM
Athene said...
The shirt looks very nice - and your sleeve treatment is much nicer than the original pattern.
3/19/08 4:06 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty shirt. I need to dig this pattern out and make it again. I love your sleeve treatment.
3/19/08 3:41 PM
Leora said...
The neckline of this pattern is so attractive. Your sleeves look great. Nice shirt!
3/19/08 3:37 PM
Amy J said...
this is adorable! great job!
3/19/08 3:31 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt, I like the button on the sleeve, great touch.
3/19/08 3:29 PM
Re Becca said...
I would definitely not characterize that as easy. It looks fabulous! I like what you did with the sleeves, it looks much better.
3/19/08 2:18 PM
a.me.s said...
I think it looks great! I love the fabric choice
3/19/08 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now