Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 905 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 1:57 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
I think it looks great! I love the fabric choice
3/19/08 2:17 PM
Re Becca said...
I would definitely not characterize that as easy. It looks fabulous! I like what you did with the sleeves, it looks much better.
3/19/08 2:18 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt, I like the button on the sleeve, great touch.
3/19/08 3:29 PM
Amy J said...
this is adorable! great job!
3/19/08 3:31 PM
Leora said...
The neckline of this pattern is so attractive. Your sleeves look great. Nice shirt!
3/19/08 3:37 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty shirt. I need to dig this pattern out and make it again. I love your sleeve treatment.
3/19/08 3:41 PM
Athene said...
The shirt looks very nice - and your sleeve treatment is much nicer than the original pattern.
3/19/08 4:06 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've made this pattern myself in the long sleeves with collar version but I really like how your version came out. I also admire your sleeve treatment, which is such a nice touch! With spring coming, I can definitely see this pattern coming out of my cupboard again to make in short sleeves! Thanks for sharing your review!
3/19/08 4:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nicely done. I love your sleeve change.
3/19/08 4:49 PM
Beek said...
I just purchased this pattern and I am so grateful for your reivew. Your blouse is gorgeous (as well as the Italian countryside in the background!)
3/19/08 4:59 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choiceis nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:22 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Ooooh, love this! Great fabric, well-matched to your pattern, and nicely executed. I'm feeling inspired!
3/19/08 9:36 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric, love the design. Nice work!
3/20/08 10:59 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty fabric and buttons. You did a nice job!
3/20/08 12:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your beautiful slim blouse has a lovely silhouette and the fabric you've used is perfect. Thank you for the notation about joining the front facings with the collar stand. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 12:17 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great top! I also love your view! Is your sewing room overlooking the view as well? Can I come visit??
3/20/08 2:03 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, absolutely love the neckline. (Nice Italian background, also!)
6/15/08 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us