SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 1:57 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
I think it looks great! I love the fabric choice
3/19/08 2:17 PM
Re Becca said...
I would definitely not characterize that as easy. It looks fabulous! I like what you did with the sleeves, it looks much better.
3/19/08 2:18 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt, I like the button on the sleeve, great touch.
3/19/08 3:29 PM
Amy J said...
this is adorable! great job!
3/19/08 3:31 PM
Leora said...
The neckline of this pattern is so attractive. Your sleeves look great. Nice shirt!
3/19/08 3:37 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty shirt. I need to dig this pattern out and make it again. I love your sleeve treatment.
3/19/08 3:41 PM
Athene said...
The shirt looks very nice - and your sleeve treatment is much nicer than the original pattern.
3/19/08 4:06 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've made this pattern myself in the long sleeves with collar version but I really like how your version came out. I also admire your sleeve treatment, which is such a nice touch! With spring coming, I can definitely see this pattern coming out of my cupboard again to make in short sleeves! Thanks for sharing your review!
3/19/08 4:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nicely done. I love your sleeve change.
3/19/08 4:49 PM
Beek said...
I just purchased this pattern and I am so grateful for your reivew. Your blouse is gorgeous (as well as the Italian countryside in the background!)
3/19/08 4:59 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choiceis nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:17 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is very good Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:18 PM
barb111 said...
The shirt is very nicely put together and the fabric choice is nice. Good job. I think I will take a look at this pattern myself Thanks!!!
3/19/08 7:22 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Ooooh, love this! Great fabric, well-matched to your pattern, and nicely executed. I'm feeling inspired!
3/19/08 9:36 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric, love the design. Nice work!
3/20/08 10:59 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty fabric and buttons. You did a nice job!
3/20/08 12:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your beautiful slim blouse has a lovely silhouette and the fabric you've used is perfect. Thank you for the notation about joining the front facings with the collar stand. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 12:17 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great top! I also love your view! Is your sewing room overlooking the view as well? Can I come visit??
3/20/08 2:03 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, absolutely love the neckline. (Nice Italian background, also!)
6/15/08 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6387

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review