SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-114 (Pencil Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 0:04 AM
Last Updated:3/20/08 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I haven't tried this one, but I know BWOF can make some seriously un-walkable pencil skirts. Thanks for the warning on this one. It's really cute - your fabric actually lets the details be visible, imagine that!
3/20/08 0:15 AM
Athene said...
An absolutely lovely look on you and the walking pleat is so nice to have. Thanks for the informative review - I always get good ideas from your reviews for sewing for my DD.
3/20/08 2:52 AM
LindsayT said...
Super-cute skirt! I'll check your blog soon.
3/20/08 10:55 AM
morzel said...
Very flattering! Wonderful skirt.
3/20/08 11:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a great plaid! And a great skirt. I'm off to check out that kick-pleat tutorial.
3/20/08 11:55 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very good "conclusion"! I am also a BWOF fan, this is the good way to let my partner know that! Nice review, thanks!
3/20/08 11:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute skirt! My DDIL just asked me to make her a skirt so I'll have to show her this one. Sounds like the kick pleat is a must.
3/20/08 12:22 PM
Vivienne said...
Very cute skirt and wow, what a fantastic fabric choice!
3/20/08 3:12 PM
Tiner W said...
Georgeous skirt!
3/20/08 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful on you.
3/20/08 7:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful skirt, Dawn, and the fabric is perfect. I love the pleats which visually make your lower body very shapely, indeed. Fine idea to add a kick pleat if you plan to chase the kids upstairs. Hope DH gets that HINT to provide the perfect BWOF birthday present. -Lily
3/20/08 11:48 PM
pelli78500 said...
This is my first WOF magazine, also, and I have been looking for a review of these patterns specifically...they are all so adorable! I haven't sewn a Burda pattern yet, tho...and I'm anxious to try one from this magazine. I hope your husband gets your hint (it's money well spent!!!)
3/21/08 0:20 AM
Kris O said...
Wonderful skirt. Mr. Cabinbaby: get her the subscription!
3/21/08 6:18 AM
EveS said...
Great skirt!! I have the pink version of this fabric...I just love it (esp. for a Joann's clearance find)! DH, birthday shopping couldn't get easier! ;)
3/21/08 10:42 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous skirt on you! Think I may try it in a double knit black jersey for work as my muslin, I've a feeling it's one we all could wear and wear (if not walk in.....!)
3/21/08 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now