SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-114 (Pencil Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 0:04 AM
Last Updated:3/20/08 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I haven't tried this one, but I know BWOF can make some seriously un-walkable pencil skirts. Thanks for the warning on this one. It's really cute - your fabric actually lets the details be visible, imagine that!
3/20/08 0:15 AM
Athene said...
An absolutely lovely look on you and the walking pleat is so nice to have. Thanks for the informative review - I always get good ideas from your reviews for sewing for my DD.
3/20/08 2:52 AM
LindsayT said...
Super-cute skirt! I'll check your blog soon.
3/20/08 10:55 AM
morzel said...
Very flattering! Wonderful skirt.
3/20/08 11:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a great plaid! And a great skirt. I'm off to check out that kick-pleat tutorial.
3/20/08 11:55 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very good "conclusion"! I am also a BWOF fan, this is the good way to let my partner know that! Nice review, thanks!
3/20/08 11:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute skirt! My DDIL just asked me to make her a skirt so I'll have to show her this one. Sounds like the kick pleat is a must.
3/20/08 12:22 PM
Vivienne said...
Very cute skirt and wow, what a fantastic fabric choice!
3/20/08 3:12 PM
Tiner W said...
Georgeous skirt!
3/20/08 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful on you.
3/20/08 7:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful skirt, Dawn, and the fabric is perfect. I love the pleats which visually make your lower body very shapely, indeed. Fine idea to add a kick pleat if you plan to chase the kids upstairs. Hope DH gets that HINT to provide the perfect BWOF birthday present. -Lily
3/20/08 11:48 PM
pelli78500 said...
This is my first WOF magazine, also, and I have been looking for a review of these patterns specifically...they are all so adorable! I haven't sewn a Burda pattern yet, tho...and I'm anxious to try one from this magazine. I hope your husband gets your hint (it's money well spent!!!)
3/21/08 0:20 AM
Kris O said...
Wonderful skirt. Mr. Cabinbaby: get her the subscription!
3/21/08 6:18 AM
EveS said...
Great skirt!! I have the pink version of this fabric...I just love it (esp. for a Joann's clearance find)! DH, birthday shopping couldn't get easier! ;)
3/21/08 10:42 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous skirt on you! Think I may try it in a double knit black jersey for work as my muslin, I've a feeling it's one we all could wear and wear (if not walk in.....!)
3/21/08 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now