SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (New Look top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:3/20/08 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Lovely. I like the neck line too. Very flattering on you.
3/20/08 7:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great top. I have a New Look pattern (6078) that I think has the very same neckline, and I love it. By the way, in a knit fabric you may well be able to set the sleeves in flat before sewing the side seams and then you avoid ease-stitching.
3/20/08 8:01 PM
pterion said...
Very nice top! I just gave this pattern to my niece who is also a beginner - good to know that you can get such great results.
3/20/08 9:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job and flattering to you. Well done.
3/20/08 10:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Pretty top , I love the neckline also. You have done well for a beginner. Can't wait to see what's next.
3/20/08 10:43 PM
SewLil said...
I love this neckline too. Great job!
3/20/08 11:32 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all for your comments!
3/21/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh yes, do make many more of these lovely tops; it fits you so beautifully and is extremely flattering. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/21/08 0:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I have never tried a New Look pattern before. I will have to give this one a try! Great job!
3/21/08 1:28 AM
Mahler said...
This is in deed a very nice top. You look great in it !
3/21/08 8:47 AM
Dei said...
Great top!
3/26/09 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Vogue Patterns 1177

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now