SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (New Look top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:3/20/08 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Lovely. I like the neck line too. Very flattering on you.
3/20/08 7:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great top. I have a New Look pattern (6078) that I think has the very same neckline, and I love it. By the way, in a knit fabric you may well be able to set the sleeves in flat before sewing the side seams and then you avoid ease-stitching.
3/20/08 8:01 PM
pterion said...
Very nice top! I just gave this pattern to my niece who is also a beginner - good to know that you can get such great results.
3/20/08 9:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job and flattering to you. Well done.
3/20/08 10:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Pretty top , I love the neckline also. You have done well for a beginner. Can't wait to see what's next.
3/20/08 10:43 PM
SewLil said...
I love this neckline too. Great job!
3/20/08 11:32 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all for your comments!
3/21/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh yes, do make many more of these lovely tops; it fits you so beautifully and is extremely flattering. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/21/08 0:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I have never tried a New Look pattern before. I will have to give this one a try! Great job!
3/21/08 1:28 AM
Mahler said...
This is in deed a very nice top. You look great in it !
3/21/08 8:47 AM
Dei said...
Great top!
3/26/09 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now