SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests/Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/22/08 12:44 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I love looking at "detail" pictures in the first place, but when I saw the close-up of this FABRIC I almost hyperventilated -- ha! It's just BEAUTIFUL, and you're BEAUTIFUL in it. You've reminded me that I have a vest pattern I'd like to try, as well, and maybe now is the time, because I'm almost out of time before job 2 kicks back in. A very helpful review. Thanks!
Sherril Miller said... (3/21/08 12:52 PM) Reply
That brocade made up into a beautiful vest. It's stunning.
jhansby said... (3/21/08 9:43 AM) Reply
beautiful!
CarolynGM said... (3/21/08 8:50 AM) Reply
Your brocade vest is very classy. Wonderfully detailed review as well.
JDpenelope said... (3/21/08 8:44 AM) Reply
Both vests are beautiful and your review again makes it sound easy. Your attention to detail makes a big difference in the final result.
ryan's mom said... (3/21/08 6:39 AM) Reply
This brocade makes it so glam for a night out! I just love the way you put it together.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/21/08 0:37 AM) Reply
I just love your black and white brocade intrepretation; it's really elegant and noteworthy. And thank you for your detailed instructions; they'll be so helpful. Absolutely lovely, Lily
CSM--Carla said... (3/20/08 9:58 PM) Reply
2B, I love to see your garments on the gallery--they are so well photographed! This is another winner for you--Elegant! I'm adding this to my wishlist! Thank You! Carla
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details