SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests/Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 9:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/22/08 12:44 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I love looking at "detail" pictures in the first place, but when I saw the close-up of this FABRIC I almost hyperventilated -- ha! It's just BEAUTIFUL, and you're BEAUTIFUL in it. You've reminded me that I have a vest pattern I'd like to try, as well, and maybe now is the time, because I'm almost out of time before job 2 kicks back in. A very helpful review. Thanks!
Sherril Miller said... (3/21/08 12:52 PM) Reply
That brocade made up into a beautiful vest. It's stunning.
jhansby said... (3/21/08 9:43 AM) Reply
beautiful!
CarolynGM said... (3/21/08 8:50 AM) Reply
Your brocade vest is very classy. Wonderfully detailed review as well.
JDpenelope said... (3/21/08 8:44 AM) Reply
Both vests are beautiful and your review again makes it sound easy. Your attention to detail makes a big difference in the final result.
ryan's mom said... (3/21/08 6:39 AM) Reply
This brocade makes it so glam for a night out! I just love the way you put it together.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/21/08 0:37 AM) Reply
I just love your black and white brocade intrepretation; it's really elegant and noteworthy. And thank you for your detailed instructions; they'll be so helpful. Absolutely lovely, Lily
CSM--Carla said... (3/20/08 9:58 PM) Reply
2B, I love to see your garments on the gallery--they are so well photographed! This is another winner for you--Elegant! I'm adding this to my wishlist! Thank You! Carla
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6012

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details