SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4745 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

13 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:3/21/08 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Cute top and it goes nicely with your haircolor! Can you upload your pic as a thumbnail to the gallery? More people would see it then.
3/21/08 6:36 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely fabric choice! I like that its the current style twist top without being too showy in the cleavage area. Thanks for reviewing this and the picture!
3/21/08 11:07 AM
julie w said...
I did put a tack just above the twist to hold it in place and to make sure it wasn't too revealing. Thank you Lucy for reminding me I forgot to mention it in the review.
3/21/08 6:48 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice looking top. I love the fabric you chose, and it goes perfectly with the slacks you are wearing in the photo.
3/24/08 12:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top and yes, it is very flattering to your hair color, as ryan's mom noted. It has enough style and enough modesty to be made again and again, and I hope you'll do so, as it looks great on you. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now