SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4745 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

13 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 50)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:3/21/08 7:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top and yes, it is very flattering to your hair color, as ryan's mom noted. It has enough style and enough modesty to be made again and again, and I hope you'll do so, as it looks great on you. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (3/24/08 12:06 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. I love the fabric you chose, and it goes perfectly with the slacks you are wearing in the photo.
julie w said... (3/21/08 6:48 PM) Reply
I did put a tack just above the twist to hold it in place and to make sure it wasn't too revealing. Thank you Lucy for reminding me I forgot to mention it in the review.
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/21/08 11:07 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice! I like that its the current style twist top without being too showy in the cleavage area. Thanks for reviewing this and the picture!
ryan's mom said... (3/21/08 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top and it goes nicely with your haircolor! Can you upload your pic as a thumbnail to the gallery? More people would see it then.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns OOP 2237

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details