SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3725 

9 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:LauraM1942
photo

 
 
About LauraM1942
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/21/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
don't you just love being a grandma? i know i do. being able to create a special costume for a grandchild is so rewarding. great job on the dress. she does look happy with it. i suppose you will be making a doll dress to match soon.
3/21/08 1:05 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
You know, when I saw this I thought, "That girl looks just like Felicity!" before I even read the review! Very nicely done.
3/21/08 1:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
How wonderful for a little girl to be dressed like her doll! What a personal and loving project from Grandmother to DGD. Yes, the shawl and cap will send this beautiful outfit right over the top, in a good way. Lovely, Lily
3/21/08 1:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful dress. And your granddaughter is enchanting.
3/22/08 3:42 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; great job on it! Thanks for the review.
3/24/08 11:21 AM
LauraM1942 said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful compliments. I had so much fun making it for her and she is having so much fun wearing it.
3/24/08 8:14 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Looks great! It does look like Felicity's dress :)
8/20/08 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now