SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3725 

9 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:LauraM1942
photo

 
 
About LauraM1942
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/21/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
don't you just love being a grandma? i know i do. being able to create a special costume for a grandchild is so rewarding. great job on the dress. she does look happy with it. i suppose you will be making a doll dress to match soon.
3/21/08 1:05 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
You know, when I saw this I thought, "That girl looks just like Felicity!" before I even read the review! Very nicely done.
3/21/08 1:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
How wonderful for a little girl to be dressed like her doll! What a personal and loving project from Grandmother to DGD. Yes, the shawl and cap will send this beautiful outfit right over the top, in a good way. Lovely, Lily
3/21/08 1:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful dress. And your granddaughter is enchanting.
3/22/08 3:42 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; great job on it! Thanks for the review.
3/24/08 11:21 AM
LauraM1942 said...
Thanks so much for your wonderful compliments. I had so much fun making it for her and she is having so much fun wearing it.
3/24/08 8:14 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Looks great! It does look like Felicity's dress :)
8/20/08 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now