SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-120 (Pants)

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in NZ
photo

 
 
About Leslie in NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 12/24/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Nice work on your slacks. I agree, I like that tapered yoke and contour waist. Very flattering on most women.
3/22/08 7:25 PM
Robin Denning said...
The fit looks very nice and I like this style on you. Thanks for including links to other pants you've made. You are getting good results!
3/22/08 8:36 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the pants, and they look very nice on you.
3/22/08 9:26 PM
tomed said...
These look great on you! Thanks for all the info on BWOF pants - I, too, am on a quest to find the perfect BWOF pants! Your reviews are very helpful.
3/22/08 9:43 PM
jhansby said...
Great looking pants!! Looks like the crotch line of the 3114 fits you best....maybe you should try to adjust your other patterns to have the same curve and length in the crotch as these? You seem to have the same fitting problems as I do...I'm going to have to try some Burda pants, too.
3/23/08 6:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thanks for the fashion show of all the Burda pants you've tried. It is surprising how different each pattern and each fabric can be, isn't it? You're definitely getting there. (I notice that you're wearing your new slippers with your new pants. Cute!) -Lily
3/24/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern