SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-120 (Pants)

Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in NZ
photo

 
 
About Leslie in NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 12/24/05
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the fashion show of all the Burda pants you've tried. It is surprising how different each pattern and each fabric can be, isn't it? You're definitely getting there. (I notice that you're wearing your new slippers with your new pants. Cute!) -Lily
jhansby said... (3/23/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!! Looks like the crotch line of the 3114 fits you best....maybe you should try to adjust your other patterns to have the same curve and length in the crotch as these? You seem to have the same fitting problems as I do...I'm going to have to try some Burda pants, too.
tomed said... (3/22/08 9:43 PM) Reply
These look great on you! Thanks for all the info on BWOF pants - I, too, am on a quest to find the perfect BWOF pants! Your reviews are very helpful.
wvsher said... (3/22/08 9:26 PM) Reply
Great job on the pants, and they look very nice on you.
Robin Denning said... (3/22/08 8:36 PM) Reply
The fit looks very nice and I like this style on you. Thanks for including links to other pants you've made. You are getting good results!
Beek said... (3/22/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Nice work on your slacks. I agree, I like that tapered yoke and contour waist. Very flattering on most women.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details