Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (surplice top and dress) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 945 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 5:57 AM
Last Updated:3/22/08 6:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but haven't made it, yet. I think I need to push this pattern up on my to sew list! Thanks for your great review!
3/22/08 6:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the good review.
3/22/08 7:50 AM
Michelle L said...
Your dress looks fantastic. I made the same pattern and ended up cutting off the skirt and turning it into a top because jersey dress plus tights on a chubby girl just results in "skirt creep!!" But I would definitely consider making it again as just a top.
3/22/08 9:49 AM
Beek said...
Looks fantastic on you! Beautiful dress.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, you look like a million bucks in this dress (AND the top, by the way), very shapely and very classy, as well. i LOVE that color.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Elona said...
Both the dress and the top look terrific!
3/22/08 10:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering dress. I bought this pattern when it first came out but still haven't started the top I was planning to make. Thanks for reminding me how great it can look.
3/22/08 3:29 PM
Athene said...
Both the top and dress look really great on you.
3/22/08 3:56 PM
MissCelie said...
What a great wrapover dress! I love it.
3/22/08 4:37 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great dress, and it suits you. I'm always impressed when I see a nice garment made from this pattern. I made the dress from the wrong fabric, and it is truly hideous. I guess I should post pictures as one of those "instructive failures."
3/22/08 5:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your dress! Very well done.
3/22/08 8:04 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely understated but sexy colour and dress, you look gorgeous in it, love it.
3/22/08 8:18 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, it came out great! I love the top with the skirt, too.
3/22/08 8:40 PM
Karen8320 said...
Kbenco, yes, this is very flattering and both the top and the dress look great on you. You've chosen fabulous colours which give both garments a stylish look. Great work!
3/23/08 6:54 AM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! So flattering. You look terrific in the dress and the top.
3/23/08 9:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kbenco, I'm so glad you tried this pattern, as both the dress and top look just smashing on you! I really like the shorter length dress on you as it showcases your pretty, shapely legs. I'm so pleased that my review was of some value to you, but more pleased that you got such a flattering result from a pattern that I've come to like so well. You look beautiful in both pieces. -Lily
3/24/08 3:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully!
3/30/08 1:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us