SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (surplice top and dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 5:57 AM
Last Updated:3/22/08 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully!
3/30/08 1:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kbenco, I'm so glad you tried this pattern, as both the dress and top look just smashing on you! I really like the shorter length dress on you as it showcases your pretty, shapely legs. I'm so pleased that my review was of some value to you, but more pleased that you got such a flattering result from a pattern that I've come to like so well. You look beautiful in both pieces. -Lily
3/24/08 3:15 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! So flattering. You look terrific in the dress and the top.
3/23/08 9:33 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kbenco, yes, this is very flattering and both the top and the dress look great on you. You've chosen fabulous colours which give both garments a stylish look. Great work!
3/23/08 6:54 AM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, it came out great! I love the top with the skirt, too.
3/22/08 8:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely understated but sexy colour and dress, you look gorgeous in it, love it.
3/22/08 8:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your dress! Very well done.
3/22/08 8:04 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great dress, and it suits you. I'm always impressed when I see a nice garment made from this pattern. I made the dress from the wrong fabric, and it is truly hideous. I guess I should post pictures as one of those "instructive failures."
3/22/08 5:04 PM
MissCelie said...
What a great wrapover dress! I love it.
3/22/08 4:37 PM
Athene said...
Both the top and dress look really great on you.
3/22/08 3:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering dress. I bought this pattern when it first came out but still haven't started the top I was planning to make. Thanks for reminding me how great it can look.
3/22/08 3:29 PM
Elona said...
Both the dress and the top look terrific!
3/22/08 10:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, you look like a million bucks in this dress (AND the top, by the way), very shapely and very classy, as well. i LOVE that color.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Beek said...
Looks fantastic on you! Beautiful dress.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Michelle L said...
Your dress looks fantastic. I made the same pattern and ended up cutting off the skirt and turning it into a top because jersey dress plus tights on a chubby girl just results in "skirt creep!!" But I would definitely consider making it again as just a top.
3/22/08 9:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the good review.
3/22/08 7:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but haven't made it, yet. I think I need to push this pattern up on my to sew list! Thanks for your great review!
3/22/08 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now