SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (surplice top and dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 5:57 AM
Last Updated:3/22/08 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but haven't made it, yet. I think I need to push this pattern up on my to sew list! Thanks for your great review!
3/22/08 6:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the good review.
3/22/08 7:50 AM
Michelle L said...
Your dress looks fantastic. I made the same pattern and ended up cutting off the skirt and turning it into a top because jersey dress plus tights on a chubby girl just results in "skirt creep!!" But I would definitely consider making it again as just a top.
3/22/08 9:49 AM
Beek said...
Looks fantastic on you! Beautiful dress.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, you look like a million bucks in this dress (AND the top, by the way), very shapely and very classy, as well. i LOVE that color.
3/22/08 10:28 AM
Elona said...
Both the dress and the top look terrific!
3/22/08 10:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering dress. I bought this pattern when it first came out but still haven't started the top I was planning to make. Thanks for reminding me how great it can look.
3/22/08 3:29 PM
Athene said...
Both the top and dress look really great on you.
3/22/08 3:56 PM
MissCelie said...
What a great wrapover dress! I love it.
3/22/08 4:37 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great dress, and it suits you. I'm always impressed when I see a nice garment made from this pattern. I made the dress from the wrong fabric, and it is truly hideous. I guess I should post pictures as one of those "instructive failures."
3/22/08 5:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your dress! Very well done.
3/22/08 8:04 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely understated but sexy colour and dress, you look gorgeous in it, love it.
3/22/08 8:18 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, it came out great! I love the top with the skirt, too.
3/22/08 8:40 PM
Karen8320 said...
Kbenco, yes, this is very flattering and both the top and the dress look great on you. You've chosen fabulous colours which give both garments a stylish look. Great work!
3/23/08 6:54 AM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! So flattering. You look terrific in the dress and the top.
3/23/08 9:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kbenco, I'm so glad you tried this pattern, as both the dress and top look just smashing on you! I really like the shorter length dress on you as it showcases your pretty, shapely legs. I'm so pleased that my review was of some value to you, but more pleased that you got such a flattering result from a pattern that I've come to like so well. You look beautiful in both pieces. -Lily
3/24/08 3:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully!
3/30/08 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review