SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8414 (Dress with Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:3/22/08 10:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful, well-fitting dress. The fabric is just divine (wool crepe being my FAVORITE). I was just contemplating a sheath dress for my aunt, so I'm bookmarking this review. :o)
3/23/08 0:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking sheath! I like the ruching in the front and that it coordinates well with the jacket!
3/23/08 12:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Linda - this is such a pretty dress. Did you alter so it would not have as many gathers or is that just the way it turned out? We're probably very similar in size. I think you'll be able to wear this a lot.
3/24/08 3:39 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress; that style looks great on you.
3/24/08 3:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love a sheath and yours in grey wool crepe is just smashing. And yes, very good decision to line it in its entirety. It looks wonderful and I think you'll be wearing this for years. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now