Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8414 (Dress with Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:3/22/08 10:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 5:04 PM) Reply
I love a sheath and yours in grey wool crepe is just smashing. And yes, very good decision to line it in its entirety. It looks wonderful and I think you'll be wearing this for years. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (3/24/08 3:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress; that style looks great on you.
Peggy L said... (3/24/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Linda - this is such a pretty dress. Did you alter so it would not have as many gathers or is that just the way it turned out? We're probably very similar in size. I think you'll be able to wear this a lot.
Heatherrique said... (3/23/08 12:13 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking sheath! I like the ruching in the front and that it coordinates well with the jacket!
Annette1 said... (3/23/08 0:36 AM) Reply
What a beautiful, well-fitting dress. The fabric is just divine (wool crepe being my FAVORITE). I was just contemplating a sheath dress for my aunt, so I'm bookmarking this review. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details