SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Your top looks great in this print. I too have this pattern and didn't need the zip. Like you I see more to come.
3/23/08 1:14 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Wow! You did a good job on getting the fit just right! Looks great on you!
3/23/08 1:29 AM
Karen2931 said...
You made a lovely top. I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list for my summer wardrobe
3/23/08 3:03 AM
Athene said...
What a lovely look - the fit is beautiful.
3/23/08 3:26 AM
MissCelie said...
You win the award for fastest use of WCPR fabric! Cute top!
3/23/08 6:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I had not even noticed this view. I got this for my daughter a while back for the sleeved version(never did it). I love your top - it is awesome.
3/23/08 7:33 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love love love the fabric, great fit too - looks great on you.
3/23/08 7:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work Nancy. It's a flattering style on you and the fit looks perfect. Gorgeous fabric as well!
3/23/08 8:13 AM
2vintageneedle said...
This is the perfect spring starter top, love the fabric, great job
3/23/08 11:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top and so many great tips in your review.
3/23/08 11:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sewn up your LA fabric already? You are amazing when it comes to getting projects done. It's a cute top and too bad your hand picked zipper wasn't necessary. Luckily it's probably easier to pick out if you choose to eliminate it.
3/23/08 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your top is more enticing than NL's! Very nice job, Nancy!
3/23/08 12:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great style and great fit. If you lengthened the hem, it would make the perfect summer dress for you.
3/23/08 1:23 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 1:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Love your top. And congratulations on being the first to use the LA fabric (I think). Yes, it certainly looks like you nailed the fit- congrats on that too!! It was lovely chatting with you, hope to see you in the near future.
3/23/08 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. I can see why you were drawn to this fabric. I love examining all your pictures, and I'm bookmarking this one for your tutorials on baby hems and hand-picked zippers. I've done the zippers before, but would have never thought of yours and Sherry's. Great review and great top!
3/23/08 3:48 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 6:30 PM
nellc said...
This is a very pretty top, the fabric is lovely, thanks for the tip on making a baby hem.
3/23/08 6:58 PM
HeyJane said...
Very flattering fit, and a beautiful fabric, too. I started to read some articles on the hand-picked zipper method, it sounds like it provides ultimate control in the placement of the zipper. Thanks for very informative review.
3/23/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh, I like your rayon print better than mine! This is sleek and stylish.
3/24/08 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, love the fabric!
3/24/08 7:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top, and you look lovely in it.
3/24/08 8:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Nancy, that showcases many unique and invaluable techniques. Your top fits perfectly and looks wonderful on you; the fabric is quite stunning. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now