Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6515 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 884 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Your top looks great in this print. I too have this pattern and didn't need the zip. Like you I see more to come.
3/23/08 1:14 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Wow! You did a good job on getting the fit just right! Looks great on you!
3/23/08 1:29 AM
Karen2931 said...
You made a lovely top. I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list for my summer wardrobe
3/23/08 3:03 AM
Athene said...
What a lovely look - the fit is beautiful.
3/23/08 3:26 AM
MissCelie said...
You win the award for fastest use of WCPR fabric! Cute top!
3/23/08 6:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I had not even noticed this view. I got this for my daughter a while back for the sleeved version(never did it). I love your top - it is awesome.
3/23/08 7:33 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love love love the fabric, great fit too - looks great on you.
3/23/08 7:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work Nancy. It's a flattering style on you and the fit looks perfect. Gorgeous fabric as well!
3/23/08 8:13 AM
2vintageneedle said...
This is the perfect spring starter top, love the fabric, great job
3/23/08 11:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top and so many great tips in your review.
3/23/08 11:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sewn up your LA fabric already? You are amazing when it comes to getting projects done. It's a cute top and too bad your hand picked zipper wasn't necessary. Luckily it's probably easier to pick out if you choose to eliminate it.
3/23/08 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your top is more enticing than NL's! Very nice job, Nancy!
3/23/08 12:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great style and great fit. If you lengthened the hem, it would make the perfect summer dress for you.
3/23/08 1:23 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 1:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Love your top. And congratulations on being the first to use the LA fabric (I think). Yes, it certainly looks like you nailed the fit- congrats on that too!! It was lovely chatting with you, hope to see you in the near future.
3/23/08 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. I can see why you were drawn to this fabric. I love examining all your pictures, and I'm bookmarking this one for your tutorials on baby hems and hand-picked zippers. I've done the zippers before, but would have never thought of yours and Sherry's. Great review and great top!
3/23/08 3:48 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 6:30 PM
nellc said...
This is a very pretty top, the fabric is lovely, thanks for the tip on making a baby hem.
3/23/08 6:58 PM
HeyJane said...
Very flattering fit, and a beautiful fabric, too. I started to read some articles on the hand-picked zipper method, it sounds like it provides ultimate control in the placement of the zipper. Thanks for very informative review.
3/23/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh, I like your rayon print better than mine! This is sleek and stylish.
3/24/08 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, love the fabric!
3/24/08 7:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top, and you look lovely in it.
3/24/08 8:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Nancy, that showcases many unique and invaluable techniques. Your top fits perfectly and looks wonderful on you; the fabric is quite stunning. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 5:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us