SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Your top looks great in this print. I too have this pattern and didn't need the zip. Like you I see more to come.
3/23/08 1:14 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Wow! You did a good job on getting the fit just right! Looks great on you!
3/23/08 1:29 AM
Karen2931 said...
You made a lovely top. I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list for my summer wardrobe
3/23/08 3:03 AM
Athene said...
What a lovely look - the fit is beautiful.
3/23/08 3:26 AM
MissCelie said...
You win the award for fastest use of WCPR fabric! Cute top!
3/23/08 6:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I had not even noticed this view. I got this for my daughter a while back for the sleeved version(never did it). I love your top - it is awesome.
3/23/08 7:33 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love love love the fabric, great fit too - looks great on you.
3/23/08 7:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work Nancy. It's a flattering style on you and the fit looks perfect. Gorgeous fabric as well!
3/23/08 8:13 AM
2vintageneedle said...
This is the perfect spring starter top, love the fabric, great job
3/23/08 11:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top and so many great tips in your review.
3/23/08 11:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sewn up your LA fabric already? You are amazing when it comes to getting projects done. It's a cute top and too bad your hand picked zipper wasn't necessary. Luckily it's probably easier to pick out if you choose to eliminate it.
3/23/08 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your top is more enticing than NL's! Very nice job, Nancy!
3/23/08 12:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great style and great fit. If you lengthened the hem, it would make the perfect summer dress for you.
3/23/08 1:23 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 1:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Love your top. And congratulations on being the first to use the LA fabric (I think). Yes, it certainly looks like you nailed the fit- congrats on that too!! It was lovely chatting with you, hope to see you in the near future.
3/23/08 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. I can see why you were drawn to this fabric. I love examining all your pictures, and I'm bookmarking this one for your tutorials on baby hems and hand-picked zippers. I've done the zippers before, but would have never thought of yours and Sherry's. Great review and great top!
3/23/08 3:48 PM
mahalosu said...
Nancy, I am very close to sewing a hand picked zipper with the silk that I picked up on the PR weekend. I am so heartened to hear yours worked well. Your top looks great!
3/23/08 6:30 PM
nellc said...
This is a very pretty top, the fabric is lovely, thanks for the tip on making a baby hem.
3/23/08 6:58 PM
HeyJane said...
Very flattering fit, and a beautiful fabric, too. I started to read some articles on the hand-picked zipper method, it sounds like it provides ultimate control in the placement of the zipper. Thanks for very informative review.
3/23/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh, I like your rayon print better than mine! This is sleek and stylish.
3/24/08 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, love the fabric!
3/24/08 7:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top, and you look lovely in it.
3/24/08 8:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Nancy, that showcases many unique and invaluable techniques. Your top fits perfectly and looks wonderful on you; the fabric is quite stunning. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now