SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6781 (Misses Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:malrene
photo

 
 
About malrenestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 10:10 PM
Last Updated:3/24/08 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
The blouse you made is so pretty. I am tempted by this pattern. Thank you for your review.
3/23/08 10:14 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this. For some reason the Burda blouse like it (Feb 07) does not fit me well, so I am going to make this one now. Thanks so much for your review, I can see from the thumbnail and the good muslin picture that is is really cute. For some reason I cannot enlarge the thumbnail. But really cute!
3/23/08 10:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute blouse!
3/23/08 11:29 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! I love the lace insets!
3/23/08 11:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous blouse! I love those puffy sleeves.
3/24/08 0:36 AM
Gelbean said...
Your blouse is far better looking than the one on the pattern. Great job!
3/24/08 0:57 AM
Athene said...
This blouse is a keeper. It looks lovely. The fit is great and it is a good pattern for trying heirloom techniques - I think I may have to buy this pattern this year.
3/24/08 1:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your heirloom details reallly make this already cute top a standout.
3/24/08 6:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top. Love the heirloom look. Flattering fit!
3/24/08 7:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Even your thumbnail pic on the "Review Gallery" page caught my eye. This top has great styling. I loved your muslin, but I am truly inspired by your lace-inset version. Wonderful job!
3/24/08 7:53 AM
Sic said...
Lovely! Thank you for the review!
3/24/08 8:34 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love the cuff details,, very well done.
3/24/08 8:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful blouse and the fit is fabulous--there is absolutely nothing about it that hints at maternity. Your machine french handsewing is beautiful. I tried this a number of years ago and have been thinking about doing it again on a white linen blouse. You have totally inspired me. Thank you for your review and enjoy wearing your blouse and the compliments you will receive.
3/24/08 9:04 AM
Riordan said...
How pretty!! Delicate and lovely with those exquisite lace inserts!!
3/24/08 9:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love the sleeves. This is a good one to play with all those heirloom stitches on the machine. Thanks for the idea!
3/24/08 10:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this blouse. It turned out beautifully. I love the heirloom look you added to it. I just bought this pattern and had planned on eliminating the buttons from the under yoke down too and now I know it will look nice that way too. P.S. I'd love to see a closeup of your heirloom stitches.
3/24/08 11:04 AM
MissCelie said...
Very pretty!
3/24/08 11:32 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous blouse! I really don't need any more patterns, but now I want this one.
3/24/08 11:57 AM
meli88a said...
this is a very pretty blouse. i wish that it were possible to get a closer look at the heirloom stitches and lace!
3/24/08 2:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out beautifully. I love all the heirloom stitching
3/25/08 1:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank for adding extra photos so I can enjoy your beautiful heirloom work. Your blouse is simply exquisite; every detail is accounted for and adapted to suit your personal design sense. It could not be more perfect. -Lily
3/25/08 1:59 AM
washer_woman said...
What a pretty blouse! You've done a beautiful job!
3/25/08 9:15 AM
meli88a said...
thanks for reposting with the extra pictures. The stitching and details are so perfect.
3/25/08 9:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse is very beautiful.
3/25/08 12:52 PM
Marji said...
Very pretty, and your heirloom stitching is wonderful.
3/25/08 3:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute blouse
3/25/08 5:25 PM
VictoriaR said...
Wow! Your blouse is fantastic! Great work!
3/25/08 6:59 PM
cecelia said...
All I can say is "Wow"--you made a very beautiful blouse--nice job. Even the muslin is terrific.
3/29/08 5:36 PM
Hilary said...
I really like both your blouses-even the muslin turned out beautifully!
5/12/08 8:27 AM
swong78 said...
That looks really good:) I am going to get the pattern now since looking at your creation. One question though, I am new at sewing and was wondering how you modified the pattern for the front so that you omitted the buttons from the yoke down?
8/8/08 10:45 AM
malrene said...
Hi Swong78 - modifing the pattern was very easy. I cut the front on the fold and inset the front gusset. Once you get the pattern you'll be able to see how it's done
8/12/08 11:57 AM
swong78 said...
Thanks. I thought that there maybe more modifications to the front to accomodate for the seam allowance:) Thanks!
8/12/08 8:34 PM
graustark said...
Thanks for the detailed review ... I am about to embark on a variation of this pattern myself. I can only hope that mine comes out half so well!
9/28/08 1:25 AM
sewerv said...
Inspires ideas. Thanks.
10/28/09 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now