SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2854 (capes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review and advice. He really does look adorable in his princely costume, though!
3/25/08 12:12 PM
Yakityak said...
LOL Lily! But it's not really fair to use him as a model - he could wear a barrel and be cute. Hey! Now THERE'S a great costume idea! Ha ha!
3/24/08 7:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shame on you! This is not a toaster cover; this is royal garb for your princely offspring! And he looks adorable. I do know what you mean, though, about a circle producing more flow of fabric and agree completely about not tying heavy garments around a child's neck. Lovely, though, Lily
3/24/08 7:29 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for your honesty - I believe it could be made without a pattern; and your idea of a snap to secure the cape is much safer for children - I really like that idea.
3/23/08 10:48 PM
Tiner W said...
Thanks for a helpful review! I've been guilty of buying patterns for things I can make myself, too. It looks really cute--love the trim!
3/23/08 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now