SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2854 (capes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Thanks for a helpful review! I've been guilty of buying patterns for things I can make myself, too. It looks really cute--love the trim!
3/23/08 7:05 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for your honesty - I believe it could be made without a pattern; and your idea of a snap to secure the cape is much safer for children - I really like that idea.
3/23/08 10:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shame on you! This is not a toaster cover; this is royal garb for your princely offspring! And he looks adorable. I do know what you mean, though, about a circle producing more flow of fabric and agree completely about not tying heavy garments around a child's neck. Lovely, though, Lily
3/24/08 7:29 PM
Yakityak said...
LOL Lily! But it's not really fair to use him as a model - he could wear a barrel and be cute. Hey! Now THERE'S a great costume idea! Ha ha!
3/24/08 7:41 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review and advice. He really does look adorable in his princely costume, though!
3/25/08 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now