Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2854 (capes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wvsher said... (3/25/08 12:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and advice. He really does look adorable in his princely costume, though!
Yakityak said... (3/24/08 7:41 PM) Reply
LOL Lily! But it's not really fair to use him as a model - he could wear a barrel and be cute. Hey! Now THERE'S a great costume idea! Ha ha!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 7:29 PM) Reply
Shame on you! This is not a toaster cover; this is royal garb for your princely offspring! And he looks adorable. I do know what you mean, though, about a circle producing more flow of fabric and agree completely about not tying heavy garments around a child's neck. Lovely, though, Lily
Athene said... (3/23/08 10:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for your honesty - I believe it could be made without a pattern; and your idea of a snap to secure the cape is much safer for children - I really like that idea.
Tiner W said... (3/23/08 7:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for a helpful review! I've been guilty of buying patterns for things I can make myself, too. It looks really cute--love the trim!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1348

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
Other Craftsy

photo
by: sacmabell

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details