SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (unlined jacket/top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:39 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:20 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern, but have yet to make it. Wish I could see your picture, but it says I've reached that page in error when I click on it.
3/23/08 7:45 PM
Athene said...
Your top is very pretty. I can see a larger version of your picture when I click on the camera link in the list of todays patterns reviewed, but when I click on the actual picture within your review it goes to a blank PR page.
3/23/08 7:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that I have fixed the problem. I always seem to have problems uploading the pictures. When I finally figure it out, I think that I will never forget, but then I forget anyway.
3/23/08 8:22 PM
Markie1 said...
I love what you did with this pattern! In the pattern picture it looks very long and a little boxy (not a bad thing, it just does) so I kept looking in your review for the alterations you must have made. None! The fabric makes all the difference. I will look at this one anew. Thanks for the review, it is beautiful.
3/23/08 10:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A beautiful jacket top that has a great deal more drape and shape than is portrayed in the pattern illustration. Very, very attractive and yes, slimming. I think you'll get a great deal of wear and pleasure from this piece. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:36 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks a lot better than the pattern envelopes.
3/25/08 10:48 AM
cecelia said...
This is very cute--I love the pattern design and the fabric you chose.
3/29/08 5:21 PM
Larkin said...
I love this pattern and am getting ready to make it up. I'm glad to hear such good things about it! Thank-you for the review - your top looks really nice.
8/6/11 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now