Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8090 (unlined jacket/top) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 907 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:39 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:20 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern, but have yet to make it. Wish I could see your picture, but it says I've reached that page in error when I click on it.
3/23/08 7:45 PM
Athene said...
Your top is very pretty. I can see a larger version of your picture when I click on the camera link in the list of todays patterns reviewed, but when I click on the actual picture within your review it goes to a blank PR page.
3/23/08 7:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that I have fixed the problem. I always seem to have problems uploading the pictures. When I finally figure it out, I think that I will never forget, but then I forget anyway.
3/23/08 8:22 PM
Markie1 said...
I love what you did with this pattern! In the pattern picture it looks very long and a little boxy (not a bad thing, it just does) so I kept looking in your review for the alterations you must have made. None! The fabric makes all the difference. I will look at this one anew. Thanks for the review, it is beautiful.
3/23/08 10:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A beautiful jacket top that has a great deal more drape and shape than is portrayed in the pattern illustration. Very, very attractive and yes, slimming. I think you'll get a great deal of wear and pleasure from this piece. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:36 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks a lot better than the pattern envelopes.
3/25/08 10:48 AM
cecelia said...
This is very cute--I love the pattern design and the fabric you chose.
3/29/08 5:21 PM
Larkin said...
I love this pattern and am getting ready to make it up. I'm glad to hear such good things about it! Thank-you for the review - your top looks really nice.
8/6/11 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Other Star Thangled Banner 21-Star Salute
photo
Review by Northwind on 2/24/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4515 (OOP)
photo
Review by CharityAK on 9/23/08
Read Review

McCalls 6498 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6498 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2149 Pattern ( Size 50-52 )
McCalls 2149 Pattern ( Size 50-52 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us