Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (unlined jacket/top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:39 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:20 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said... (8/6/11 11:39 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am getting ready to make it up. I'm glad to hear such good things about it! Thank-you for the review - your top looks really nice.
cecelia said... (3/29/08 5:21 PM) Reply
This is very cute--I love the pattern design and the fabric you chose.
Modiste Madness said... (3/25/08 10:48 AM) Reply
This looks a lot better than the pattern envelopes.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:36 PM) Reply
A beautiful jacket top that has a great deal more drape and shape than is portrayed in the pattern illustration. Very, very attractive and yes, slimming. I think you'll get a great deal of wear and pleasure from this piece. Lovely, Lily
Markie1 said... (3/23/08 10:33 PM) Reply
I love what you did with this pattern! In the pattern picture it looks very long and a little boxy (not a bad thing, it just does) so I kept looking in your review for the alterations you must have made. None! The fabric makes all the difference. I will look at this one anew. Thanks for the review, it is beautiful.
Judy Wentz said... (3/23/08 8:22 PM) Reply
I think that I have fixed the problem. I always seem to have problems uploading the pictures. When I finally figure it out, I think that I will never forget, but then I forget anyway.
Athene said... (3/23/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty. I can see a larger version of your picture when I click on the camera link in the list of todays patterns reviewed, but when I click on the actual picture within your review it goes to a blank PR page.
BillieJean said... (3/23/08 7:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern, but have yet to make it. Wish I could see your picture, but it says I've reached that page in error when I click on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: moduff67

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6206

photo
by: ntpolite

Review