SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:44 PM) Reply
Well, your shirt is lovely and the plaid beautifully matched but I realize that's not your point. I too do not understand the 1/4 SA's on a woven shirt and your breast pocket observation made me laugh out loud! I know exactly what you mean. Absolutely superb review that will save many the same headaches you suffered. -Lily
CSM--Carla said... (3/24/08 6:11 PM) Reply
I made this shirt and swore never to make another collared shirt again. THANK YOU for this review. I may re-think this and try another pattern. This shirt also turned out HUGE for me and I had to take it in a the sides. Your plaid is beautifully matched. I hope you can enjoy wearing it. Thanks again. Carla
Re Becca said... (3/24/08 12:03 PM) Reply
It does look good, so I am sorry for your troubles. 1/4" seems awful narrow, and it is a shame that you didn't notice it until you were cutting. It does seem like a lot of work for a shirt. You did a great job with the plaid which is not easy. I hope that you wear the shirt with pride.
Athene said... (3/24/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Well the shirt looks good on the dress form - I can certainly see the care you took to line up the plaid pattern. It's a pity the 1/4" seams were so difficult to work with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
McCall's 6650

photo
by: ak21

Review