SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:44 PM) Reply
Well, your shirt is lovely and the plaid beautifully matched but I realize that's not your point. I too do not understand the 1/4 SA's on a woven shirt and your breast pocket observation made me laugh out loud! I know exactly what you mean. Absolutely superb review that will save many the same headaches you suffered. -Lily
CSM--Carla said... (3/24/08 6:11 PM) Reply
I made this shirt and swore never to make another collared shirt again. THANK YOU for this review. I may re-think this and try another pattern. This shirt also turned out HUGE for me and I had to take it in a the sides. Your plaid is beautifully matched. I hope you can enjoy wearing it. Thanks again. Carla
Re Becca said... (3/24/08 12:03 PM) Reply
It does look good, so I am sorry for your troubles. 1/4" seems awful narrow, and it is a shame that you didn't notice it until you were cutting. It does seem like a lot of work for a shirt. You did a great job with the plaid which is not easy. I hope that you wear the shirt with pride.
Athene said... (3/24/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Well the shirt looks good on the dress form - I can certainly see the care you took to line up the plaid pattern. It's a pity the 1/4" seams were so difficult to work with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details