SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Well the shirt looks good on the dress form - I can certainly see the care you took to line up the plaid pattern. It's a pity the 1/4" seams were so difficult to work with.
3/24/08 1:07 AM
Re Becca said...
It does look good, so I am sorry for your troubles. 1/4" seems awful narrow, and it is a shame that you didn't notice it until you were cutting. It does seem like a lot of work for a shirt. You did a great job with the plaid which is not easy. I hope that you wear the shirt with pride.
3/24/08 12:03 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I made this shirt and swore never to make another collared shirt again. THANK YOU for this review. I may re-think this and try another pattern. This shirt also turned out HUGE for me and I had to take it in a the sides. Your plaid is beautifully matched. I hope you can enjoy wearing it. Thanks again. Carla
3/24/08 6:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, your shirt is lovely and the plaid beautifully matched but I realize that's not your point. I too do not understand the 1/4 SA's on a woven shirt and your breast pocket observation made me laugh out loud! I know exactly what you mean. Absolutely superb review that will save many the same headaches you suffered. -Lily
3/24/08 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5169

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now