Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:44 PM) Reply
Well, your shirt is lovely and the plaid beautifully matched but I realize that's not your point. I too do not understand the 1/4 SA's on a woven shirt and your breast pocket observation made me laugh out loud! I know exactly what you mean. Absolutely superb review that will save many the same headaches you suffered. -Lily
CSM--Carla said... (3/24/08 6:11 PM) Reply
I made this shirt and swore never to make another collared shirt again. THANK YOU for this review. I may re-think this and try another pattern. This shirt also turned out HUGE for me and I had to take it in a the sides. Your plaid is beautifully matched. I hope you can enjoy wearing it. Thanks again. Carla
Re Becca said... (3/24/08 12:03 PM) Reply
It does look good, so I am sorry for your troubles. 1/4" seems awful narrow, and it is a shame that you didn't notice it until you were cutting. It does seem like a lot of work for a shirt. You did a great job with the plaid which is not easy. I hope that you wear the shirt with pride.
Athene said... (3/24/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Well the shirt looks good on the dress form - I can certainly see the care you took to line up the plaid pattern. It's a pity the 1/4" seams were so difficult to work with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-117

photo
by: allycovey

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review