SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5334 (Jacket, Skirt and Pants)

Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/08 9:42 AM
Last Updated:3/24/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Very pretty outfit! I love the color.
3/25/08 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, how pretty! That color is just BEAUTIFUL, and now you've FORCED me to go look on Manhattan Fabrics. :o) Beautiful outfit -- so nice and springy.
3/25/08 0:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful skirt and your fabric sounds like it should be raved about. Your skirt is so soft, feminine and has a touch of retro to it - to boot. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/25/08 0:12 AM
lmg said...
Lovely skirt. Very feminine. I have this pattern and am surprised by how small the yoke is once made up.
3/24/08 11:53 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Crisp and feminine. Very nice!
3/24/08 10:21 PM
moushka said...
Lovely skirt, perfect colour for you. Your fabric sounds like one of those where you wish you'd bought the whole bolt! Looking forward to seeing the matching jacket. So nice to see you back on PR. Sue
3/24/08 7:22 PM
sewsue said...
That is a beautiful colour on you!
3/24/08 5:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful suit. You look so springy!
3/24/08 2:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
What beautiful spring colors.
3/24/08 11:57 AM
BjP said...
Beautiful!
3/24/08 11:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It's hard to believe you've only been sewing for a few years. You work is always beautiful and this outfit is no different. I really like the robin's egg blue on you and it's perfect for spring.
3/24/08 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6460

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review