Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 (Men's t-shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 210)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 0:11 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said... (3/27/08 6:52 AM) Reply
i love the camo fabric . the double stitch that you did on the neck and the hem is so professional looking !! i love that. your family is lucky indeed !!
ryan's mom said... (3/26/08 7:02 PM) Reply
Just love it! Looks like its a great pattern.
mary in FL said... (3/25/08 7:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. You're quite a prolific sewist!
cabinbaby said... (3/25/08 6:27 PM) Reply
Lily, I didn't do anything to thie links. Maybe the company that hosts my pictures was down? The triple coverstitch stretches really well. It is definitely the fabric. I had a hard time putting the cuffs on the arms because there was not much stretch.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/25/08 3:38 PM) Reply
Dawn, thanks for fixing the photos; these are great looking pullovers and I can see why you've made multiples for your husband. These would quickly become a reliable staple, and they fit your husband very well. Do you think it was the triple coverstitch that bound the neckline too tightly and did not allow sufficient stretch to go over his head? BTW, I really like your camo fabric; it's kind of an upscale Nature friendly forest print; very nice. Handsome shirts! -Lily
Debbie Cook said... (3/25/08 3:15 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns for my guys. I've made it lots and lots. Yours look wonderful. My younger DS would love that cammo fabric when he goes paintballing. As for the hole in the blue shirt ... where is it? How about sewing a label over it to make it look intentional? Look at my last review for this pattern, the "Bucs Shirt" to see what I mean. There wasn't a hole on mine, but there could've been. ;-)
lilyofthevalley said... (3/25/08 2:08 AM) Reply
Dawn, your photo links are not working for me. If you have a moment, will you check into this, as I'd love to see your shirts. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details