SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 (Men's t-shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 0:11 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, your photo links are not working for me. If you have a moment, will you check into this, as I'd love to see your shirts. -Lily
3/25/08 2:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite patterns for my guys. I've made it lots and lots. Yours look wonderful. My younger DS would love that cammo fabric when he goes paintballing. As for the hole in the blue shirt ... where is it? How about sewing a label over it to make it look intentional? Look at my last review for this pattern, the "Bucs Shirt" to see what I mean. There wasn't a hole on mine, but there could've been. ;-)
3/25/08 3:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, thanks for fixing the photos; these are great looking pullovers and I can see why you've made multiples for your husband. These would quickly become a reliable staple, and they fit your husband very well. Do you think it was the triple coverstitch that bound the neckline too tightly and did not allow sufficient stretch to go over his head? BTW, I really like your camo fabric; it's kind of an upscale Nature friendly forest print; very nice. Handsome shirts! -Lily
3/25/08 3:38 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lily, I didn't do anything to thie links. Maybe the company that hosts my pictures was down? The triple coverstitch stretches really well. It is definitely the fabric. I had a hard time putting the cuffs on the arms because there was not much stretch.
3/25/08 6:27 PM
mary in FL said...
Thanks for the review. You're quite a prolific sewist!
3/25/08 7:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Just love it! Looks like its a great pattern.
3/26/08 7:02 PM
anetJay said...
i love the camo fabric . the double stitch that you did on the neck and the hem is so professional looking !! i love that. your family is lucky indeed !!
3/27/08 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now