SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (C)

6 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:jessw327
photo

 
 
About jessw327
TN USA
Member since: 3/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 10:27 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
The dress looks really cute!
3/25/08 12:20 PM
EveS said...
Cute dress! I'd love to know more details about what the issues were with the contrast band and how you changed the sleeves.
3/25/08 1:09 PM
SewLil said...
Awe shucks! I have this pattern and fabric for it. I guess I'll for a different pattern now. Thanks for the warning.
3/25/08 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Looks great! I like your combination of fabrics.
3/25/08 6:35 PM
jessw327 said...
I believe another user had posted about the contrast band as well so check that out too. The directions were not very clear and it left out how to attach it at the bottom on the inside of the dress. SewLil-try it anyways! just be extra cautious while you are working on it. Mine still turned out great.
3/26/08 9:58 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stylish dress, Jess, and equally stylish photo. Love them both. Satin is always a little tricky to handle and attaching it to stretch jersey just prolongs the pain, but you've done a wonderful job. It's teasing to say you've changed the sleeves and contrast band without expanding on the 'how,' naughty girl. But next time, okay? Lovely dress, Lily
3/27/08 11:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
pretty combo of colors. the "big 4" pattern companies attach these "contrast bands" in the weirdest way and it's soo confusing. you did great job.
3/28/08 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6134

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review