SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (C)

6 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:jessw327
photo

 
 
About jessw327
TN USA
Member since: 3/25/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 10:27 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 10:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (3/28/08 6:29 PM) Reply
pretty combo of colors. the "big 4" pattern companies attach these "contrast bands" in the weirdest way and it's soo confusing. you did great job.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 11:52 AM) Reply
Very stylish dress, Jess, and equally stylish photo. Love them both. Satin is always a little tricky to handle and attaching it to stretch jersey just prolongs the pain, but you've done a wonderful job. It's teasing to say you've changed the sleeves and contrast band without expanding on the 'how,' naughty girl. But next time, okay? Lovely dress, Lily
jessw327 said... (3/26/08 9:58 AM) Reply
I believe another user had posted about the contrast band as well so check that out too. The directions were not very clear and it left out how to attach it at the bottom on the inside of the dress. SewLil-try it anyways! just be extra cautious while you are working on it. Mine still turned out great.
Annette1 said... (3/25/08 6:35 PM) Reply
Looks great! I like your combination of fabrics.
SewLil said... (3/25/08 1:25 PM) Reply
Awe shucks! I have this pattern and fabric for it. I guess I'll for a different pattern now. Thanks for the warning.
EveS said... (3/25/08 1:09 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I'd love to know more details about what the issues were with the contrast band and how you changed the sleeves.
Em's Summer said... (3/25/08 12:20 PM) Reply
The dress looks really cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5986

photo
by: vernyce

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details