SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (C)

6 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:jessw327
photo

 
 
About jessw327
TN USA
Member since: 3/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 10:27 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
pretty combo of colors. the "big 4" pattern companies attach these "contrast bands" in the weirdest way and it's soo confusing. you did great job.
3/28/08 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stylish dress, Jess, and equally stylish photo. Love them both. Satin is always a little tricky to handle and attaching it to stretch jersey just prolongs the pain, but you've done a wonderful job. It's teasing to say you've changed the sleeves and contrast band without expanding on the 'how,' naughty girl. But next time, okay? Lovely dress, Lily
3/27/08 11:52 AM
jessw327 said...
I believe another user had posted about the contrast band as well so check that out too. The directions were not very clear and it left out how to attach it at the bottom on the inside of the dress. SewLil-try it anyways! just be extra cautious while you are working on it. Mine still turned out great.
3/26/08 9:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Looks great! I like your combination of fabrics.
3/25/08 6:35 PM
SewLil said...
Awe shucks! I have this pattern and fabric for it. I guess I'll for a different pattern now. Thanks for the warning.
3/25/08 1:25 PM
EveS said...
Cute dress! I'd love to know more details about what the issues were with the contrast band and how you changed the sleeves.
3/25/08 1:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
The dress looks really cute!
3/25/08 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now