SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (T-shirt and choice of Camisole)

29 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 7:31 PM
Last Updated:3/25/08 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chellleigh said...
your tops came out very nice!! great job!!!
5/16/08 11:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous tops, Sandra, both look wonderful on you. Hard to believe you can create such a beauty with one yard of fabric and I don't think I've ever completed a single sewn item in an hour. No bra? You lucky duck. -Lily
3/27/08 12:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute top.
3/26/08 7:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great tops for summer. Thanks for the review. Sure wish I could get away with just a shelf bra.
3/26/08 12:49 PM
cecelia said...
Terrific looking.
3/26/08 9:06 AM
Karine said...
These tops are terrific and look really wonderful on you. I've been intimidated by the straps and binding and getting it not to look home-made. Yours are my model!
3/26/08 8:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
They look great on you!
3/26/08 0:18 AM
SewLil said...
Oh I especially love the black and white one. I'm jealous that you don't have to wear a bra.
3/25/08 9:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - these tops look really great on you. Looks like another pattern I need to have.
3/25/08 9:46 PM
said...
Great review and the top looks very good on you.
3/25/08 9:16 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for the review. I think I'll just end up with every single one of their patterns. Love the camisole!
3/25/08 8:09 PM
shesflipped said...
Wow! I love this top! Your review was a big help to me~I'm a sewing beginner, so now I feel I can give this a try, PLUS~the fact that it uses so little yardage~great idea for left over fabric! Can't wait to give this a try!
3/25/08 7:50 PM
Gelbean said...
These tops are very nice and look good on you.
3/25/08 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now