Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1211 (1211*The* Utlimate Tee pattern) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1869 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 8:54 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 8:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephenie said...
I love your top! The fabric is awesome!!This sounds like a great pattern.
3/26/08 9:19 AM
Annie- oh said...
thanks for this review and info! The link for more pictures doesn't come up and I do want to see them - help!
3/26/08 9:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful top and great fabric choice.
3/26/08 10:11 AM
2vintageneedle said...
Love the top and fabric, you did a great job, I've got to try it.
3/26/08 10:37 AM
susinok said...
Awesome fabric and it looks fabulous!
3/26/08 10:43 AM
SewLil said...
The blouse is beautiful with that fabric.
3/26/08 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this pattern. I have fabric for two more versions of it that I hope to make soon. Looks great on you.
3/26/08 4:11 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful tops--they definitely look boutique!
3/26/08 6:00 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/08 7:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, such classy T-shirts, with the use of the lace edging at the sleeves and hem. Just beautiful. You have really pretty hands, too. :o)
3/26/08 8:05 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous!
3/26/08 9:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top - I love that burgundy fabric!!!
3/26/08 10:52 PM
ajax said...
Love the lacy edging - particularly on the sleeves. Makes a simple top look very elegant. I may steal your idea!
3/27/08 1:06 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Beautiful top and very helpful review to a beginner such as myself. Under the "like/dislike" category, though, you say "There's nothing to like particularly"--was this a typo, or are you saying that even though it's easy to use so you use it a lot, there's nothing particularly remarkable about the pattern?
3/27/08 6:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric and how you've used it is positively inspired! Your top just 'sings' and I'm loving its song. Yes, absolutely make more with the galloon edge laces. -Lily
3/27/08 1:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top! This is one of my fave patterns too.
3/27/08 3:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a gorgeous top! I love your use of the scalloped edge for the hems.
3/27/08 5:21 PM
cecelia said...
Oohh, I love this, especially the fabric and its color.
3/29/08 5:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You really did something good for this pattern. I have it but it never appealed to me much before this. This fits you so well and you used the lace effectively. Great job and great fabric.
3/30/08 10:10 AM
Cressie said...
Great job! Love the your fabric choice!
4/4/08 11:47 PM
Barbara V said...
I agree - a most beautiful fabric used in a clever way. It looks great on you.
4/29/08 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful tops.
4/29/08 11:12 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful tops. Hey, you found some really lovely remnant pieces at Vogue. Good eyes! I'm jealous...
4/30/08 0:00 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very elegant
4/30/08 8:37 AM
Mahler said...
The rose fabric is to dye for !!!!! Where did you buy that ? Spandex House ?
5/24/09 9:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Mahler, it's a remnant from Vogue Fabrics, Evanston, Ill.
5/24/09 10:14 AM
Elona said...
I love your choice of bold laces for this top. It takes a perfectly functional little tee into a different realm altogether!
5/24/09 12:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tees! Simple style, great fit and fabulous fabrics. Perfect!
5/24/09 7:46 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great match of fabric to pattern. These a lovely tops.
5/24/09 10:53 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, you're killing me with that rose fabric that's no longer available. That is incredibly gorgeous, and is absolutely perfect the way you've used it. Thank you for all the great ideas for using this pattern, which I have and also like very much. Your t-shirts are utterly beautiful.
5/25/09 2:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
That red lace top is absolutely gorgeous, and a perfect fit. I hope you've worn it a lot.
2/17/13 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us