SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1006 (princess seam blouse)

Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 2:48 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorri said...
Morzel, you did a beautiful job. Congratulations.
3/26/08 3:15 PM
Stephenie said...
Wonderful job on this blouse. It will look great under your Vogue jacket.
3/26/08 3:21 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks great. It fits you very well. I like the contrasting topstitching. It will look stunning with that jacket.
3/26/08 3:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks great. It fits you very well. I like the contrasting topstitching. It will look stunning with that jacket.
3/26/08 3:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive on you.
3/26/08 4:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Little things mean a lot! Your topstitching just ups the ante on this blouse. Great interpretation!
3/26/08 4:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such beautiful topstitching in a beautiful color combination.
3/26/08 4:56 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks very smart. It does look great with the jacket. Clever SWAPping.
3/26/08 5:30 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really smart looking blouse and your top stitching detail is beautiful!
3/26/08 7:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Your topstitching is just the right touch, and executed perfectly. Beautiful blouse!
3/26/08 8:01 PM
Athene said...
A nice sleek looking blouse and the top stitches gives it that something extra.
3/26/08 8:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse and nice fit.
3/26/08 8:47 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, you are so resourceful. That shirt looks perfect with the jacket. And your topstitching is superb. I love the look. Your clothes have a cohesive style. I really like your choices. Lovely work!
3/26/08 9:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, I remember your lovely Vogue jacket well and this simple but stunning blouse fills the neckline perfectly, with a dash of color in the topstitching but subtle enough to be fully cohesive. You've done a marvelous job drafting your shoulder princess seams - I've never seen better! And the fit is wonderful. Absolutely perfect, Lily
3/27/08 1:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your blouse. You did a great job of draftting it yourself. I don't think it is plain. I think of it a stylishly simple.
3/30/08 10:08 AM
Peggy L said...
I love the simplicity of your blouse and the contrast of the topstitching. Beautiful fit.
4/1/08 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice blouse. Great fit. And perfect to wear with that jacket.
4/3/08 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Other Roos 3026A - OOP

photo
by: aaltje

Review