SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1006 (princess seam blouse)

Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 2:48 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorri said...
Morzel, you did a beautiful job. Congratulations.
3/26/08 3:15 PM
Stephenie said...
Wonderful job on this blouse. It will look great under your Vogue jacket.
3/26/08 3:21 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks great. It fits you very well. I like the contrasting topstitching. It will look stunning with that jacket.
3/26/08 3:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks great. It fits you very well. I like the contrasting topstitching. It will look stunning with that jacket.
3/26/08 3:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive on you.
3/26/08 4:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Little things mean a lot! Your topstitching just ups the ante on this blouse. Great interpretation!
3/26/08 4:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such beautiful topstitching in a beautiful color combination.
3/26/08 4:56 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks very smart. It does look great with the jacket. Clever SWAPping.
3/26/08 5:30 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really smart looking blouse and your top stitching detail is beautiful!
3/26/08 7:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Your topstitching is just the right touch, and executed perfectly. Beautiful blouse!
3/26/08 8:01 PM
Athene said...
A nice sleek looking blouse and the top stitches gives it that something extra.
3/26/08 8:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse and nice fit.
3/26/08 8:47 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, you are so resourceful. That shirt looks perfect with the jacket. And your topstitching is superb. I love the look. Your clothes have a cohesive style. I really like your choices. Lovely work!
3/26/08 9:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, I remember your lovely Vogue jacket well and this simple but stunning blouse fills the neckline perfectly, with a dash of color in the topstitching but subtle enough to be fully cohesive. You've done a marvelous job drafting your shoulder princess seams - I've never seen better! And the fit is wonderful. Absolutely perfect, Lily
3/27/08 1:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your blouse. You did a great job of draftting it yourself. I don't think it is plain. I think of it a stylishly simple.
3/30/08 10:08 AM
Peggy L said...
I love the simplicity of your blouse and the contrast of the topstitching. Beautiful fit.
4/1/08 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice blouse. Great fit. And perfect to wear with that jacket.
4/3/08 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now