Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1013 (DKNY top) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 667 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 3:39 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 3:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Great looking top, very cute with the belt! This color is beautiful on you!
3/26/08 4:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice to have this review, as I've been eying this pattern. It looks fab on you, BTW.
3/26/08 4:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great 100th review. Nice top.
3/26/08 5:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You cussing? No, I don't believe it. You look way too sweet for that. :o) Any disparaging remarks toward this top should now be retracted, as it's turned out beautifully in the end. :o)
3/26/08 8:25 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse, and the color is wonderful on you!! Congratulations on 100 great reviews!
3/26/08 8:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute and I really like it with the belt. Congrats on the 100th review.
3/26/08 9:09 PM
Leora said...
Congrats on your 100th review!! Perhaps you can unpick the neckline and resew it single (to avoid worrying about disintegrating) but then I suppose you are *done* with it, huh? I love this color on you and the top is so pretty!
3/26/08 9:21 PM
sew2little said...
And I always look forward to your reviews--thanks!
3/26/08 9:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your top - it's so classy! It looks great with or without the belt. Sorry it had you tearing your hair out and swearing (that gave me a chuckle!). Congrats on your 100th review!
3/26/08 10:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well, your top is absolutely gorgeous and looks fabulous on you. I'm sorry it gave you so much trouble, but what a wonderful outcome. Tearing your hair and swearing? Hm, glad I'm not the only one. I have noticed also that patterns never seem to make the bias binding wide enough to do the job. I don't know who tests this before the pattern is put in production, but I always make it wider than they say and have never looked back. Congratulations on your 100th review. That's a milestone!
3/27/08 8:07 AM
parisf said...
It is really pretty and only you see the problems
3/27/08 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
First off congrats on your 100th review!! The top looks just perfect on you - I can well imagine how difficult a double bias binding would be in a heavier fabric - "you done well"
3/27/08 9:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, your top (despite the woes) is absolutely terrific. The fabric's color and texture are so well suited to your colored and the style is wonderful on your slim frame. Though the sleeves were a bear, they are the star of the show. So impressed with 100 reviews! Do you still have all 100 items in your closet? Lovely top, Lily
3/27/08 1:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lily -- many of the garments in my first 100 reviews have been retired from my wardrobe, but I bet I still have half of them. Sometimes I see one of my old reviews pop up in the rotisserie and I realize that the pictured garment has long since gone to the Salvation Army.
3/27/08 4:56 PM
cecelia said...
Congrats on your 100th!! You do very nice work. I like the top, especially with the tie.
3/29/08 5:45 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I think 100 is great regardless of how long it takes, besides 5 years is certainly reasonable. I like your blouse. JJill has a tshirt similar to this and it has the ruffle construction you are talking about. I really liked that. Thanks for sharing that information. I was going to make my own. You do such nice work. I really like this on you.
3/30/08 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Decades of Style 4002
photo
Review by Tea and Cr... on 9/20/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot Veste Pavot
photo
Review by punkmik on 3/5/13
Read Review

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us