SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (Dress and Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tearsa said...
You are just one gorgeous lady. Love your outfit.
4/24/08 6:43 PM
Blooms said...
I can see why you wanted this pattern...looks great on you. With the unusual neckline, it could be worn with those blouses that have a pussycat bow.
3/30/08 6:05 AM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--I love taupe--it's so versatile. Nice job as usual!
3/29/08 5:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great pc for the season!
3/28/08 9:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I can see why you couldn't resist this jacket pattern, Carolyn. It's both chic and unique. The neckline is so very flattering and the yoke does indeed add visual width to your shoulders. Absolutely perfect! -Lily
3/27/08 1:47 PM
pterion said...
What a stylish, classy jacket! You wear it well.
3/27/08 12:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I liked this pattern the first time I saw it on the Vogue Pattern site. Glad you reviewed the pattern here. I love the jacket style.
3/27/08 12:41 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Chic and classy! I love your linen wardrobe so far.
3/27/08 12:18 PM
Christina W said...
Love this - what a classy and unique jacket! I'm going out to buy this pattern!
3/27/08 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Carolyn - I looked at this pattern and could nto decide - thanks for your helpful review - I must go buy it now!!
3/27/08 9:28 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely on you. This style was designed for someone with your figure. Chic!
3/27/08 8:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful! You will get lots of wear from this jacket. I've had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
3/27/08 8:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/26/08 10:58 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a lovely jacket! That neckline is very unique yet quite classy. It's quite on flattering on you. Now, of course, I want one as I also collect jackets!
3/26/08 9:47 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh how I love that jacket! And you wear it so well. I would have never noticed that pattern, I am so glad you posted your review!
3/26/08 9:43 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely jacket! Very pretty lines, and your fabric is beautiful!
3/26/08 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second review of this jacket pattern I've seen, and I love both of them. The neckline is so pretty. Great review!
3/26/08 8:22 PM
2BSewing said...
Fabulous! The jacket looks great on you. Your review is perfect timing as I have this pattern...waiting to be traced out. I am printing your review (and your helpful tips) to keep with my pattern. Thanks for the pictures and review. :)
3/26/08 7:29 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is an incredibly flattering style for you -- so elegant!
3/26/08 7:15 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning helpful tips for interfacing and fabric, I am currently struggling to find right interfacing for my project, it is easy to get it wrong for beginners but people don't quite mention it. Anyway I like everything about your jacket and the way you wear it. I never even noticed this pattern before, I just have to get this one! Thank you very much for the review!
3/26/08 5:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. I really like it and have added this now to my wish-list. Your's is very beautiful and stylish.
3/26/08 5:54 PM
morzel said...
How very stylish and elegant! Wonderful jacket.
3/26/08 5:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This looks great - very stylish.
3/26/08 5:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Oooh, loving this! Very Eileen Fisher-looking.
3/26/08 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now