SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8673 (blouse)

Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/03 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (5/31/03 1:04 AM) Reply
CycleGal its very helpful to read your review especially since I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it. I normally use high bust measurements in burda.
AnneM said... (5/30/03 11:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison between the patterns. I like your fabric. I am also in the small-bust camp.
Everyday Sewist said... (5/30/03 9:37 PM) Reply
Even if you are small busted--you should still check the full-bust measurement to see if you need to make an adjustment. For example, I usually buy a size 10-12 for Burda but since my full bust is more like a size 16, I use the 10/12 for my shoulders and neck but I still do a large bust adjustment for the bust area.
CycleGal said... (5/30/03 12:22 PM) Reply
Maybe I needed to size up, I used the high bust measurement, and maybe Burda uses the full bust? That would explain the discrepancy
Sherril Miller said... (5/29/03 2:36 AM) Reply
Boy, if you need to make a full-bust adjustment, I'm scared what I would have to do to make it fit! LOL This is a strange problem for burda as they are usually better drafted. Thanks for the review.
Georgene said... (5/29/03 0:19 AM) Reply
CycleGal, the sleeve looks good on this, it looks like you just need to increase the chest measurement. Who would have thought? Maybe it's like Calvin Klein size 2 is actually a size 6, but the customer is flattered to think they are a size 2. Except here, less endowed types are obliged to make a full-bust adjustment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details