SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5191 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SASH, SKI)

3 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 11:13 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Great summer top and, yes, very flattering! Love the fabric!
3/26/08 11:48 PM
N_Vogue said...
Your top is gorgeous and just love the fabric choice. I've had my eyes on this fabric. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/08 11:53 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the style. Love the fabric. Love the way it looks on you. Great Job.
3/26/08 11:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo cute!!!
3/27/08 0:15 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I really like this top on you. Everything about it is great, style, colour, cut. I have added it to my list... I have the fabric lined up from my stash already. Thanks for drawing my attention to it.
3/27/08 0:24 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Great looking top. I recently bought the pattern and was hoping someone would soon have a review.
3/27/08 1:02 AM
julie w said...
This top looks great on you and the fabric is georgeous.
3/27/08 1:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This looks so fabulous! You do pick some gorgeous fabrics.
3/27/08 2:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top that looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric as well, I don't usually go for big prints but this one is special. Have fun wearing it.
3/27/08 7:36 AM
Beek said...
Simple and yet, stunning! I love that shoulder pleat. I am buying this pattern!
3/27/08 8:07 AM
KrystalL said...
Umm...Love it! Great job! :-)
3/27/08 8:40 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the top and gorgeous print... and agree it is very figure flattering.
3/27/08 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - fits you perfectly
3/27/08 9:09 AM
frame said...
Very cute.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
WOW! THis looks great on you! I liked it on your mannequin, but it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
3/27/08 9:33 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look fantastic in this top!
3/27/08 11:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This fabric is scrumptious and moulded into this form fitting wrap top - nothing short of show stopping. It perfectly suits your shapely small frame and you look like a million bucks! Smashing, Lily
3/27/08 3:13 PM
Lori V said...
Great top for summer, wonderful fabric.
3/28/08 0:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love it. awesome print.
3/28/08 6:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love this garment. The fabric and pattern go together so well. I looked at your other creations also. You have such a good eye for pattern, color, and design.
3/30/08 10:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! What a great top. You look fabulous in this outfit!
4/9/08 3:22 AM
VelmaVance said...
woo-wee! you made + wear this well. Well done.
5/16/12 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern