Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5191 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SASH, SKI) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 962 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 11:13 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 11:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Great summer top and, yes, very flattering! Love the fabric!
3/26/08 11:48 PM
N_Vogue said...
Your top is gorgeous and just love the fabric choice. I've had my eyes on this fabric. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/08 11:53 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the style. Love the fabric. Love the way it looks on you. Great Job.
3/26/08 11:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo cute!!!
3/27/08 0:15 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I really like this top on you. Everything about it is great, style, colour, cut. I have added it to my list... I have the fabric lined up from my stash already. Thanks for drawing my attention to it.
3/27/08 0:24 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Great looking top. I recently bought the pattern and was hoping someone would soon have a review.
3/27/08 1:02 AM
julie w said...
This top looks great on you and the fabric is georgeous.
3/27/08 1:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This looks so fabulous! You do pick some gorgeous fabrics.
3/27/08 2:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top that looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric as well, I don't usually go for big prints but this one is special. Have fun wearing it.
3/27/08 7:36 AM
Beek said...
Simple and yet, stunning! I love that shoulder pleat. I am buying this pattern!
3/27/08 8:07 AM
KrystalL said...
Umm...Love it! Great job! :-)
3/27/08 8:40 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the top and gorgeous print... and agree it is very figure flattering.
3/27/08 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - fits you perfectly
3/27/08 9:09 AM
frame said...
Very cute.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
WOW! THis looks great on you! I liked it on your mannequin, but it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
3/27/08 9:33 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look fantastic in this top!
3/27/08 11:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This fabric is scrumptious and moulded into this form fitting wrap top - nothing short of show stopping. It perfectly suits your shapely small frame and you look like a million bucks! Smashing, Lily
3/27/08 3:13 PM
Lori V said...
Great top for summer, wonderful fabric.
3/28/08 0:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love it. awesome print.
3/28/08 6:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love this garment. The fabric and pattern go together so well. I looked at your other creations also. You have such a good eye for pattern, color, and design.
3/30/08 10:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! What a great top. You look fabulous in this outfit!
4/9/08 3:22 AM
VelmaVance said...
woo-wee! you made + wear this well. Well done.
5/16/12 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us