SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5191 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SASH, SKI)

3 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 205 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 11:13 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Great summer top and, yes, very flattering! Love the fabric!
3/26/08 11:48 PM
N_Vogue said...
Your top is gorgeous and just love the fabric choice. I've had my eyes on this fabric. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/08 11:53 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the style. Love the fabric. Love the way it looks on you. Great Job.
3/26/08 11:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo cute!!!
3/27/08 0:15 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I really like this top on you. Everything about it is great, style, colour, cut. I have added it to my list... I have the fabric lined up from my stash already. Thanks for drawing my attention to it.
3/27/08 0:24 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Great looking top. I recently bought the pattern and was hoping someone would soon have a review.
3/27/08 1:02 AM
julie w said...
This top looks great on you and the fabric is georgeous.
3/27/08 1:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This looks so fabulous! You do pick some gorgeous fabrics.
3/27/08 2:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top that looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric as well, I don't usually go for big prints but this one is special. Have fun wearing it.
3/27/08 7:36 AM
Beek said...
Simple and yet, stunning! I love that shoulder pleat. I am buying this pattern!
3/27/08 8:07 AM
KrystalL said...
Umm...Love it! Great job! :-)
3/27/08 8:40 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the top and gorgeous print... and agree it is very figure flattering.
3/27/08 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - fits you perfectly
3/27/08 9:09 AM
frame said...
Very cute.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
WOW! THis looks great on you! I liked it on your mannequin, but it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
3/27/08 9:33 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look fantastic in this top!
3/27/08 11:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This fabric is scrumptious and moulded into this form fitting wrap top - nothing short of show stopping. It perfectly suits your shapely small frame and you look like a million bucks! Smashing, Lily
3/27/08 3:13 PM
Lori V said...
Great top for summer, wonderful fabric.
3/28/08 0:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love it. awesome print.
3/28/08 6:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love this garment. The fabric and pattern go together so well. I looked at your other creations also. You have such a good eye for pattern, color, and design.
3/30/08 10:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! What a great top. You look fabulous in this outfit!
4/9/08 3:22 AM
VelmaVance said...
woo-wee! you made + wear this well. Well done.
5/16/12 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now