SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5191 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SASH, SKI)

3 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 11:13 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaVance said...
woo-wee! you made + wear this well. Well done.
5/16/12 3:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! What a great top. You look fabulous in this outfit!
4/9/08 3:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love this garment. The fabric and pattern go together so well. I looked at your other creations also. You have such a good eye for pattern, color, and design.
3/30/08 10:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love it. awesome print.
3/28/08 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great top for summer, wonderful fabric.
3/28/08 0:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This fabric is scrumptious and moulded into this form fitting wrap top - nothing short of show stopping. It perfectly suits your shapely small frame and you look like a million bucks! Smashing, Lily
3/27/08 3:13 PM
Lauri Jean said...
You look fantastic in this top!
3/27/08 11:19 AM
Nancywin said...
WOW! THis looks great on you! I liked it on your mannequin, but it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
3/27/08 9:33 AM
frame said...
Very cute.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - fits you perfectly
3/27/08 9:09 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the top and gorgeous print... and agree it is very figure flattering.
3/27/08 9:03 AM
KrystalL said...
Umm...Love it! Great job! :-)
3/27/08 8:40 AM
Beek said...
Simple and yet, stunning! I love that shoulder pleat. I am buying this pattern!
3/27/08 8:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top that looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric as well, I don't usually go for big prints but this one is special. Have fun wearing it.
3/27/08 7:36 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This looks so fabulous! You do pick some gorgeous fabrics.
3/27/08 2:10 AM
julie w said...
This top looks great on you and the fabric is georgeous.
3/27/08 1:54 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Great looking top. I recently bought the pattern and was hoping someone would soon have a review.
3/27/08 1:02 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I really like this top on you. Everything about it is great, style, colour, cut. I have added it to my list... I have the fabric lined up from my stash already. Thanks for drawing my attention to it.
3/27/08 0:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
Soo cute!!!
3/27/08 0:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the style. Love the fabric. Love the way it looks on you. Great Job.
3/26/08 11:57 PM
N_Vogue said...
Your top is gorgeous and just love the fabric choice. I've had my eyes on this fabric. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/08 11:53 PM
EveS said...
Great summer top and, yes, very flattering! Love the fabric!
3/26/08 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info