Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-4 (Flared Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 588 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very creative touch by relocating the ribbon trim to the hemline. I have always loved skirts with those wide yokes. So flattering!
3/27/08 8:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love, love this fabric! The skirt is very cute too. ;-)
3/27/08 8:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this skirt - the fabric is just perfect!
3/27/08 9:17 AM
Nancywin said...
very pretty!
3/27/08 9:31 AM
Stephenie said...
I really like this skirt. I find the contour waists to be more flattering for my body type. Thanks for the very informative review!!
3/27/08 9:44 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely skirt. Good review, too! Looks so summery & fresh! ; )
3/27/08 10:19 AM
wvsher said...
Your skirt looks great; love the fabric. The ribbon placement the pattern suggests doesn't even look good on the model! lol Your placement is much better.
3/27/08 11:06 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt, Belinda. I'm going to steal your idea for the waist finish if I make this one, as I tried petersham for one of OW's other skirt patterns and didn't care for it.
3/27/08 11:11 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Any time I see a garment in the Review Gallery with this colorway, I always think, "I'll bet that's Belinda's." And so it was! You own this colorway, and each shade of it is too flattering to your coloring. Love what you've done to the skirt w/the ribbon; I'm a rectangle on lower body and this style skirt works well on me, too. Beautiful addition to your wardrobe. -Lily
3/27/08 3:28 PM
sewsue said...
Nice skirt, and thansk for the detailed review.
3/27/08 3:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy skirt and wonderfully constructed!
3/27/08 4:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fabric for a beautifully made skirt. Well done!
3/27/08 8:13 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. It makes me happy just looking at it. :o) Your work is flawless, as usual.
3/28/08 0:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I love the ribbon on the hem. I'll have to remember that detail and try it on a skirt. It probably wouldn't work on a skirt that was too flared--better with a straighter hem, I'd guess.
3/28/08 5:11 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Beautiful fabric and construction. I am thinking this magazine is going to have to go in my wishlist very soon. Thanks for the review.
5/1/08 3:45 AM
Matilda_z said...
Wonderful review and very helpful. I really like the changes you made to the pattern: zipper placement, ribbon, and less flare. You made the pattern you own, which is what it's all about, isn't it? Thank you!
3/15/10 2:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us