Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1359 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:7/6/08 7:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress that looks beautiful on you! Love the fabric. It's so nice seeing all these dresses. I know you'll get lots of compliments.
3/27/08 7:50 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute! I don't think I have seen pattern! Very cute!!!
3/27/08 7:55 AM
Beek said...
Fabulous combo of fabric and pattern. It is so contemporary and looks great on you!
3/27/08 8:04 AM
maidathome said...
Looks fabulous on you. Great dress.
3/27/08 8:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress is lovely and great pattern choice.
3/27/08 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress for spring!
3/27/08 9:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Love this fabric and your dress looks great. I'm going to have to start checking out fabric on ebay.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
Stephenie said...
This dress looks great! Love the fabric. I need to get this pattern. I would love to see a picture of the serged hem at the bottom. I'm always so tempted to serge it and leave it, but never have.
3/27/08 9:37 AM
Morisot said...
Yours looks better than the pattern's illustration.
3/27/08 10:11 AM
wvsher said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the review.
3/27/08 11:03 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh goody I have this pattern too so nice to see your lovely version. Your fabric is stunning too - what a bargain that was!
3/27/08 11:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress. I love the fabric!!!
3/27/08 11:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fresh and flirty dress in a very eyecatching fabric, each shade of which flatters your coloring. Just the right dress in the right fabric for you, and you'll be drawing glances no matter where you wear this beauty. -Lily
3/27/08 3:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Another fantastic version of this dress!
3/27/08 5:46 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I have this pattern but couldn't bring myself to make it up until I saw your version - love it! Now you have encouraged me to give it a try too. Thanks!
3/27/08 6:52 PM
anetJay said...
what a pretty dress!! beautiful fabric choice and it looks so nice on you.
3/28/08 5:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh, I love it! Love the style and print, and it looks great on you.
3/28/08 8:06 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that bold pattern on you and it is great with this pattern.
3/28/08 9:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Another great print! I must be the only one who hasn't sewn this dress. Nice Job
4/3/08 4:51 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Gelbean. I thought your original dress was very flattering but I really like what you've done with this second version. It looks great sleeveless and the print lines up beautifully on the diagonal to give it a very slimming effect.
7/6/08 7:28 AM
shesflipped said...
Oh my gosh! I want THIS dress! This is SUPER COOL! I LOVE your fabric! Ebay, here I come! (is there anyway you could just send me THIS dress? I know, you like it, too...just thought I would try.) Have fun wearing this~if it were me, you'd have to pry it off!
7/6/08 7:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very attractive dress!
7/6/08 11:52 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress on you...I see why you've made it more than once!
7/6/08 11:54 AM
Izzie said...
Very nice dress, sleeveless looks so cool. How did you like the fabric from FFC?
7/6/08 12:49 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
such great fabric and lovely dress!
7/6/08 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress, and it looks just wonderful on you! I really like the gathers at the side.
7/7/08 5:11 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a really beautiful dress...Really its awesome
7/9/08 2:36 PM
Big Dog said...
WOW, I love it, great combination of pattern and fabric. I have the pattern, time to hunt through the stash and try to find a fabric as awesome as the one you used. It looks gorgeous on you.
7/28/08 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us