SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

57 more reviews
Viewed 1361 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 7:43 AM
Last Updated:7/6/08 7:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress that looks beautiful on you! Love the fabric. It's so nice seeing all these dresses. I know you'll get lots of compliments.
3/27/08 7:50 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute! I don't think I have seen pattern! Very cute!!!
3/27/08 7:55 AM
Beek said...
Fabulous combo of fabric and pattern. It is so contemporary and looks great on you!
3/27/08 8:04 AM
maidathome said...
Looks fabulous on you. Great dress.
3/27/08 8:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress is lovely and great pattern choice.
3/27/08 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress for spring!
3/27/08 9:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Love this fabric and your dress looks great. I'm going to have to start checking out fabric on ebay.
3/27/08 9:29 AM
Stephenie said...
This dress looks great! Love the fabric. I need to get this pattern. I would love to see a picture of the serged hem at the bottom. I'm always so tempted to serge it and leave it, but never have.
3/27/08 9:37 AM
Morisot said...
Yours looks better than the pattern's illustration.
3/27/08 10:11 AM
wvsher said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the review.
3/27/08 11:03 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh goody I have this pattern too so nice to see your lovely version. Your fabric is stunning too - what a bargain that was!
3/27/08 11:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress. I love the fabric!!!
3/27/08 11:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fresh and flirty dress in a very eyecatching fabric, each shade of which flatters your coloring. Just the right dress in the right fabric for you, and you'll be drawing glances no matter where you wear this beauty. -Lily
3/27/08 3:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Another fantastic version of this dress!
3/27/08 5:46 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I have this pattern but couldn't bring myself to make it up until I saw your version - love it! Now you have encouraged me to give it a try too. Thanks!
3/27/08 6:52 PM
anetJay said...
what a pretty dress!! beautiful fabric choice and it looks so nice on you.
3/28/08 5:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh, I love it! Love the style and print, and it looks great on you.
3/28/08 8:06 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that bold pattern on you and it is great with this pattern.
3/28/08 9:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Another great print! I must be the only one who hasn't sewn this dress. Nice Job
4/3/08 4:51 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Gelbean. I thought your original dress was very flattering but I really like what you've done with this second version. It looks great sleeveless and the print lines up beautifully on the diagonal to give it a very slimming effect.
7/6/08 7:28 AM
shesflipped said...
Oh my gosh! I want THIS dress! This is SUPER COOL! I LOVE your fabric! Ebay, here I come! (is there anyway you could just send me THIS dress? I know, you like it, too...just thought I would try.) Have fun wearing this~if it were me, you'd have to pry it off!
7/6/08 7:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very attractive dress!
7/6/08 11:52 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress on you...I see why you've made it more than once!
7/6/08 11:54 AM
Izzie said...
Very nice dress, sleeveless looks so cool. How did you like the fabric from FFC?
7/6/08 12:49 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
such great fabric and lovely dress!
7/6/08 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress, and it looks just wonderful on you! I really like the gathers at the side.
7/7/08 5:11 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a really beautiful dress...Really its awesome
7/9/08 2:36 PM
Big Dog said...
WOW, I love it, great combination of pattern and fabric. I have the pattern, time to hunt through the stash and try to find a fabric as awesome as the one you used. It looks gorgeous on you.
7/28/08 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now